Cricket News
| On 2 months ago

2024 IPL Schedule: Check Time Table and Venue for All Matches

By Staff Writer

2024 IPL Schedule is here! Cricket enthusiasts around the world are eagerly anticipating the commencement of the 17th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), slated to take place from March 22 to May 29, 2024.

2024 IPL Schedule

Here’s 2024 IPL Schedule for first 21 matches spread across 15 days.

Date Fixture Venue Time
March 22 CSK vs RCB Chennai 7:30 pm
March 23 PBKS vs DC Mohali 3:30 pm
March 23 KKR vs SRH Kolkata 7:30 pm
March 24 RR vs LSG Jaipur 3:30 pm
March 24 GT vs MI Ahmedabad 7:30 pm
March 25 RCB vs PBKS Bengaluru 7:30 pm
March 26 CSK vs GT Chennai 7:30 pm
March 27 SRH vs MI Hyderabad 7:30 pm
March 28 RR vs DC Jaipur 7:30 pm
March 29 RCB vs KKR Bengaluru 7:30 pm
March 30 LSG vs PBKS Lucknow 7:30 pm
March 31 GT vs SRH Ahmedabad 3:30 pm
March 31 DC vs CSK Visakhapatnam 7:30 pm
April 1 MI vs RR Mumbai 7:30 pm
April 2 RCB vs LSG Bengaluru 7:30 pm
April 3 DC vs KKR Visakhapatnam 7:30 pm
April 4 GT vs PBKS Ahmedabad 7:30 pm
April 5 SRH vs CSK Hyderabad 7:30 pm
April 6 RR vs RCB Jaipur 7:30 pm
April 7 MI vs DC Mumbai 3:30 pm
April 7 LSG vs GT Lucknow 7:30 pm

Sponsored by TATA, this edition of the IPL promises to be an unparalleled cricketing extravaganza, organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and featuring the participation of 10 teams, including two new franchises.

As the excitement builds, fans eagerly await the announcement of the IPL 2024 schedule, which is set to be unveiled today at 5 pm by the BCCI. Cricket enthusiasts can catch the live announcement on the JioCinema app and the Star Sports network.

The IPL 2024 schedule will provide a comprehensive view of the matches, dates, and times, ensuring that fans do not miss out on any of the action-packed encounters. With a total of 74 matches scheduled, the tournament promises to captivate audiences across the globe.

Here are some key details about IPL 2024:

Start Date: March 22, 2024
End Date: May 29, 2024
Total Matches: 74
Hosting Country: India
Final Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium

The IPL 2024 season will witness matches being held in 10 cities across India, following a home-and-away format for all participating teams. From iconic venues like the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai to the M.A. Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium in Chennai, cricket fans can look forward to witnessing their favorite teams in action at some of the most prestigious cricketing arenas.

With star-studded squads and electrifying encounters on the cards, IPL 2024 promises to be a spectacle like never before. As the countdown to the opening match begins, cricket aficionados can brace themselves for an exhilarating season of T20 cricket at its finest.

Staff Writer