Categories: Cricket News
| On 8 months ago

3 Things India must do for 5-0 series win over NZ

India will be looking to create history on the shores of New Zealand by whitewashing the Kiwis. It is never an easy task to outplay Kiwis in their own yard but the current Indian team has been ruthless to say the least.

Here we look at 3 things that India must do to create history which will stay as a benchmark for other touring teams in future.

Improve the fielding standards
India has been poor in the field since last 3 months. They are nowhere near to their best in the field. Though there have some mind-boggling efforts here and there, the overall fielding standard was way below par. The ground fielding in particular has been a worrying factor for India off-late. It is quite shocking to see such efforts from a team that boasts of some world class fielders in Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Manish Pandey, KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer. India need to be on their toes in the field if they have to create history.

One of the top 3 batsmen should stay till the end
One of the main reasons why India won the first 2 games comprehensively was due to the knock of KL Rahul who not only scored half century but also stayed to the point where the match was pocketed by India. In the 3rd game India lost both their set batsmen in Rohit and Rahul in quick succession and thus couldn’t achieve the runs that they would have liked to after an explosive start from Rohit and Rahul. It is a must that any one of the top 3 batsmen should stay till the end of the Indian innings.

Do not make wholesale changes
India cannot be lethargic and make wholesale changes going into the 4th and 5th T20Is. It is important that they should play at least either of their two lead bowlers in Shami and Bumrah. Though Indian bench strength is nothing short of generational talents in Pant and Samson, making more changes in the playing XI might disrupt the momentum of the side.

Predicted Playing XI for the 4th T20I

1. Rohit Sharma
2. KL Rahul
3. Virat Kohli
4. Shreyas Iyer
5. Rishabh Pant
6. Sanju Samson
7. Washington Sundar
8. Shardul Thakur
9. Kuldeep Yadav
10. Navdeep Saini
11. Jasprit Bumrah


Here to tell you some beautiful and happening stories that's happening around the purest form of sport-Cricket.