Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 7 months ago

BAN vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction for 3rd ODI: Preview | Williamson rested, Munro returns

By Omkar91

BAN vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction for 3rd ODI: Preview | Williamson rested, Munro returns

Hello and Welcome to our preview for the Bangladesh vs New Zealand ODI match. We are covering BAN vs NZ Dream 11 team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the third ODI match. The match is to be played at the University Oval, Dunedin.

The second ODI between New Zealand and Bangladesh followed the script of the first match. Bangladesh batted first both the times and result has remained the same – eight-wicket loss. This is the last match of the series. With the World Cup nearing, none of the teams will be taking this dead rubber lightly.

Bangladesh is yet to sort their top-order problem. Tamil Iqbal and Liton Das had another failure. The duo needs to be productive. Middle-order did deliver runs but none of the settled batsmen went on to make to a solid score. Mohammad Mithun scored his second fifty of the series. The bowling remained lacklustre as NZ batsmen chased down 227 runs sensibly.

Martin Guptill’s sterling form will please NZ selectors. He has notched up hundreds in both the matches and will be seeking a hattrick here. Munro, who replaces Williamson for this match, will want to make a mark. The bowling lineup has performed incredibly. All six bowlers picked up a wicket in the second ODI.

Also read: OMN vs SCO Dream11 Team Prediction of 2nd ODI: Preview | Another collapse awaits Oman

When and Where:

BAN vs NZ, Third ODI, Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
University Oval, Dunedin
20th February 2019, 3:30 AM IST

Venue details:

Average 1st innings score: 253
Average 3rd innings score: 199

This one is supposed to be a high-scoring ground. If NZ bats first, a mountain of runs is likely.


Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Liton Das, Nayeem Hasan, Mehedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Shafiul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Soumya Sarkar

Kane Williamson, Todd Astle, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (c), Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Colin Munro

Team News:


Shakib Al Hasan had a finger injury in BPL and is ruled out of the ODI series.

M Mithun unavailable for this match. Mominul Haque can replace him.

M Rahim has a fitness test before the match but chances of him playing this match will be their coach’s decision.

Mushfiqur is reported to be nursing injuries. Still, he is expected to play in this match according to their coach. Bangladesh went unchanged in the second ODI.

Tamim and Liton should open once again. Bangladesh desperately needs a good opening stand.

Saumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah and Sabbir Rehman shall handle the middle-order.

Mehidy Hasan will be the specialist spinner. Mortaza and Mustafizur shall form the pace attack. Rubel Hossain may replace Mohammad Saifuddin after two disappointing performances.

New Zealand:

Kane Williamson has been rested for this match. Colin Munro is his batting replacement while Tom Latham shall captain the side.

Martin Guptill and Colin Munro may reunite at the top unless the management pursues with Henry Nicholls at the opening spot.

Ross Taylor and Tom Latham make up the middle order with the bunch of all-rounders – Colin de Grandhomme and James Neesham.

Todd Astle will be the leading spinner. Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult and Matt Henry form the pace attack. Tim Southee could get an opportunity.

Probable Playing XI:

Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, M Saifuddin/Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman

Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (c), Jimmy Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Todd Astle, L Ferguson, Trent Boult/Tim Southee, Matt Henry

BAN vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction:

BAN vs NZ Dream11 Team

Captain and Vc choices: M Guptill, T Iqbal, M Rahim, C Munro, H Nicholls, R Taylor.

Key Players:

Tamim Iqbal
Soumya Sarkar
Mushfiqur Rahim
Mashrafe Mortaza
Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand:
Martin Guptill
Henry Nicholls
Colin Munro
Ross Taylor
Tom Latham
Jimmy Neesham
Colin de Grandhomme
L Ferguson
Trent Boult

If you liked BAN vs NZ Dream 11 team prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand Leagues Teams.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*