Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 1 month ago

BEN vs KAR Dream11 Match Prediction | Ranji Trophy 2019-20, 2nd Semifinal | Team News

BEN vs KAR Dream11 Match Prediction

BEN vs KAR Dream11 Match Preview: In the second semi-final of Ranji Trophy 2019-20, Bengal will be squaring off against Karnataka. This clash will take place at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

In the group stage, Bengal finished second just behind Gujarat with 4 wins, a loss and 3 draws from 8 fixtures. They faced Odisha in the quarterfinals where the match ended in a draw, however, on the basis of Bengal’s position on the points table, they breezed into the semifinals.

Meanwhile, just like Gujarat, Karnataka is the only other team in the competition so far not to get defeated. They looked good enough in the quarterfinals thumping Jammu and Kashmir by 167 runs which probably makes them the favorite going into this contest.

The clash will take place at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata, at 09:30 AM IST on 29th February.

Here is the Dream11 prediction and for BEN vs KAR.

Last two results at this venue

Jan 27-30, 2020: Bengal (318/10) drew with Delhi (242/7).
Jan 27-30, 2020: Bengal (239/5) drew with Gujarat (194/10).

BEN vs KAR Dream11 Head to Head (Last 5 games)

Bengal won: 01
Karnataka won: 01
Drew: 03

BEN vs KAR Dream11 Team News

Bengal Team News


  • No unavailabilities

Possible combination:

  • They have announced an unchanged squad for this all-important clash.
  • K Ghosh and skipper Abhimanyu Easwaran will be opening the innings followed by Abhishek Raman, Arnab Nandi and Manoj Tiwary.
  • Shahbaz Ahmed will be the key all-rounder in the side.
  • Ishan Porel, Nilkantha Das and Mukesh Kumar will form the bowling combination.

Probable Playing11:
Shreevats Goswami, Anustup Majumdar, Abhishek Raman, Koushik Ghosh, Nilkantha Das, Arnab Nandi, Manoj Tiwary, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Mukesh Kumar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ishan Porel

Karnataka Team News


  • Mayank Agarwal (National commitments)


  • KL Rahul

Possible combination:

  • KL Rahul is the only addition in the squad for Karnataka.
  • With Rahul available for this fixture, he would be replacing K Siddharth and will partner Devdutt Padikkal to open the innings.
  • Karun Nair, R Samarth, Manish Pandey and S Sharath will follow the openers.
  • K Gowtham and J Suchith will be the two spinners, whereas, A Mithun, Ronit More and Prasidh Krishna will be the seaming options.

Probable Playing11:
Karun Nair, Ronit More, Prasidh Krishna, Krishnappa Gowtham, Manish Pandey, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Abhimanyu Mithun, Jagadeesha Suchith, Srinivas Sharath, KL Rahul, Devdutt Padikkal

KAR Squad
Karun Nair (c), Manish Pandey, Prasidh Krishna, Srinivas Sharath, Abhimanyu Mithun, Pavan Deshpande, Devdutt Padikkal, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Prateek Jain, KL Rahul, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, Ronit More, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ravikumar Samarth.

BEN Squad
Abhimanyu Easwaran (c), Abishek Raman, Golam Mustafa, Shreevats Goswami, Agniv Pan, Ishan Porel, Koushik Ghosh, Arnab Nandi, Shahbaz Ahmed, Manoj Tiwary, Anustup Majumder, Sudip Chatterjee, Akash Deep, Shreyan Chakraborty, Nilkantha Das, Mukesh Kumar.

BEN vs KAR Dream11 Top picks from Karnataka:

  • Devdutt Padikkal: The opener has amassed 583 runs from 17 innings so far at an average of 41.64.
  • Karun Nair: 357 runs from 13 innings so far at an average of 29.75.
  • Ravikumar Samarth: He has managed 507 runs from 14 innings averaging 36.21.
  • Krishnappa Gowtham: 29 wickets from just 5 matches so far and 231 runs from 7 innings.

BEN vs KAR Dream11 Top picks from Bengal:

  • Manoj Tiwary: The experienced batsman has managed 651 runs from 13 innings so far at an average of 59.18.
  • A Majumdar: He has scored 451 runs so far from 10 innings at an average of 45.10.
  • Shahbaz Ahmed: The all-rounder has managed 427 runs from 13 innings so far and has scalped 30 wickets.

Team 1:

WK: Shreevats Goswami, KL Rahul
BAT: M Tiwary, A Majumdar, D Padikkal, R Samarth
ALL: Shahbaz Ahmed, K Gowtham
BWL: M Kumar, P Krishna, A Mithun

Team 2:

WK: KL Rahul
BAT: M Tiwary, A Majumdar, D Padikkal, R Samarth
ALL: Shahbaz Ahmed, K Gowtham
BWL: M Kumar, Ishan Porel, R More, A Mithun

Who will win Today match: We are backing Karnataka to win this contest.

Akshay Singh

An ardent sports enthusiast who likes to write in such a manner so that the readers could relate themselves and feel the passion of the game.