Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 1 year ago

CC vs WAR Dream11 Team CSA T20 Challenge 2nd Semi-final Match Prediction, Fantasy Team News

CC vs WAR Dream11 CSA T20 Challenge Semi-final Team Prediction

Cape Cobras and Warriors square off the second semi-final of CSA T20 Challenge at Buffalo Park on Wednesday vying for a place in the final.

Cobras began the tournament with four wins in first five games but lost steam in the last leg of the league phase. The current form of the side is worrying but they have enough firepower in the ranks to notch another win and storm into the grand final.

Meanwhile, Warriors had a phenomenal campaign as they finished second in the round-robin phase of the competition. They managed to win four out of six games that were completed as four of their fixtures ended without a result after incessant rain. With two wins in the last three fixtures, Warriors would a more confident side to take the field.

Form Guide (last five fixtures, recent first)

Cobras – L L W NR L

Warriors – W L W NR W

Match Schedule

2nd Semi-final, CSA T20 Challenge 2019

Venue: Buffalo Park, East London

Time: 1 May at 8:00 PM IST

CC vs WAR CSA T20 Challenge squads

Cape Cobras squad to face Warriors:

Rory Kleinveldt (c), Ferisco Adams, Vernon Philander, David Bedingham, Jason Smith, Tladi Bokako, George Linde, Janneman Malan, Aviwe Mgijima, Kyle Verreynne, Akhona Mnyaka, JP Duminy, Dane Paterson, Nkululeko Serame

Warriors squad to face Cape Cobras:

Warriors have announced an unchanged 13-man squad for the all-important semi-final clash.

JJSmuts(c), G Cloete, M Breetzke, S Qeshile, L Ngoepe, M Marais, Nyaku, J de Klerk, Andrew Birch, Lutho Sipamla, Sisanda Magala, T Kaber, Langa.

CC vs WAR Dream11 Team

Janeman Malan and Bedingham led the charge with the bat for Cobras and the onus will be on the two once again. Bokako, Kleinveldt and Philander have all had a good run with the ball for Cape Cobras.

Cloete, Marais and Breetzke have been the leading run-getters for Warriors in the tournament. With the ball, Birch has snared most scalps for the side.

Wicket-keeper: Kyle Verryenne

Batsmen: Janneman Malan, G Cloete, David Bedingham, M Marais

All-rounders: Vernon Philander, JP Duminy, George Linde

Bowlers: Sisanda Magala, Andrew Birch, Rory Klienveldt

Captain and vice-captain choices: Vernon Philander, George Linde, Janneman Malan, G Cloete, Jean-Paul Duminy