Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Sep 24, 2019 3:26 PM IST

CSK vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview

CSK vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals match. We are covering CSK vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

Chennai Super Kings are having a good run in IPL’19 and ended second on the points table in league stage winning nine of their fourteen encounters. However, They lost the first qualifier against Mumbai Indians by 6 wickets. Batting first, CSK top order suffered another collapse but handy knocks from Rayudu, Dhoni, and Vijay led them to a total of 131. In defense, Imran Tahir took two wickets but could not save the low total for his team. CSK will hope to put their best effort against Delhi and stay alive in their title defense.

Delhi Capitals have been excellent in IPL’19 and ended on the third position in the points table with nine wins and five losses. They won the eliminator against Sunrisers Hyderabad by 2 wickets. Bowling first, Pace duo of Keemo Paul and Ishant Sharma bowled well taking three and two wickets respectively to restrict SRH at 162. Chasing the target, Prithvi Shaw played brilliant knock of 56 runs opening the innings before Rishabh Pant took the charge scoring 49 runs in just 21 balls to ensure first playoff victory for DC in IPL history. Delhi Capitals will come all guns blazing to defeat Chennai and enter the finale of IPL’19.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

CSK VS DC, Qualifier 2, Indian Premier League, 2019.
Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.
10th May, 07:30 PM

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 104
Average 2nd innings score: 105
Pitch will be slow and sluggish and a total near 160 can be expected with equal support to spinners as well as pacers.

Head to Head:

Matches played: 20
Delhi Capitals: 06
Chennai Super Kings: 14


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Kedhar Jadhav, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Monu Kumar, KM Asif, Murali Vijay, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Scott Kuggleijn.

Shreyas Iyer (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Rahul Tewatia, Harshal Patel, Colin Munro, Ankush Bains, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Bandaru Ayyappa.

Team News:

Chennai Super Kings:

MSD is unlikely to make any changes in the playing XI. However, Mitchell Santner in place of out of form Watson and promoting Vijay top of the order can be a good option too.

Faf Du Plessis and Shane Watson will open the innings. Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay, A Rayudu and MS Dhoni will follow them.

Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo will play the role of an allrounder. Deepak Chahar and Harbhajan can also contribute with the bat.

Deepak Chahar will lead the pace attack along with Dwayne Bravo while Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan and Imran Tahir will be the key spinners.

Delhi Capitals:

DC are unlikely to tinker their winning combination. However, Chris Morris can return in the playing XI in place of Boult or Rutherford.

Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw will open the innings. Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Munro and Rutherford will follow them.

Keemo Paul and Axar Patel will play the role of an allrounder.

Amit Mishra and Axar Patel will lead the spin attack while Trent Boult, Keemo Paul and Ishant Sharma will be the key pacers. S Rutherford can support them.

Playing XI (After TOSS)

CSK won the toss and opted to field

CSK: Murali Vijay makes way for Shardul Thakur.

DC: Unchanged.

Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, S Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir.

Shikhar Dhawan, P Shaw, S Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Colin Munro, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Trent Boult.

CSK vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction:

MS Dhoni/R Pant (wk)
S Iyer
Prithvi Shaw/A Rayudu
S Dhawan (c)
S Raina
Faf Du Plessis (VC)
D Bravo
R Jadeja/Axar Patel
Imran Tahir
Ishant Sharma
Amit Mishra/K Paul

C and Vc Choices: S Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina.

Key Players:

MS Dhoni
Dwayne Bravo
Suresh Raina
Faf Du Plessis
Imran Tahir
Deepak Chahar
H Singh
R Jadeja
A Rayudu

Shikhar Dhawan
Shreyas Iyer
Rishabh Pant
P Shaw
Axar Patel
Amit Mishra
I Sharma
Keemo Paul

If you liked CSK vs DC Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand League teams.