Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 10 months ago

DC vs RR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview | Rabada and Smith will not play

DC vs RR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview | Rabada and Smith will not play

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals match. We are covering DC vs RR Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.

Delhi Capitals have been excellent in IPL’19 and are third on the points table with eight wins and five losses. However, They lost their last match against Chennai Super Kings by a margin of 80 runs. Bowling first, J Suchith bowled well in his debut match for DC taking two crucial scalps to restrict Chennai at 179. Chasing the target, Shreyas Iyer was the sole positive for Delhi scoring 44 runs but collapsed on 99 runs. Delhi will be determined to bounce back after heavy defeat and come all guns blazing at Kotla to find a spot in top two teams.

Rajasthan Royals are fifth on the points table with five wins and seven losses. They have won three of their last five completed matches and are looking in good form in the business end of the season. Their last match against RCB was washed out due to rain. However, In the few overs of play, Shreyas Gopal took a brilliant hat-trick and was supported by Oshane Thomas to restrict RCB at 62 in 5 overs. Sanju Samson and Livingstone were at their attacking best in the chase but unluckily rain washed out the remaining match. Royals will be determined to win their last league match and hope other results go in their way to qualify for playoffs.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

DC vs RR, 53rd T20, Indian Premier League, 2019.
Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, New Delhi.
04th May, 04:00 PM

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 157
Average 2nd innings score: 143

Pitch will behave slow and favour spinners. However, Batsmen can also score well.
Matches won batting first: 05
Matches won bowling first: 04

Head to Head:

Matches played: 19
Rajasthan Royals: 11
Delhi Capitals: 08

Matches played in Delhi: 07
DC: 04
RR: 03


Shreyas Iyer (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Rahul Tewatia, Harshal Patel, Colin Munro, Ankush Bains, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Bandaru Ayyappa.

Ajinkya Rahane (C), Steve Smith, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Ashton Turner, Liam Livingstone, Prashant Chopra, Shashank Singh, Shubham Ranjane, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Jofra Archer, Manan Vohra, Aryaman Birla, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ish Sodhi, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni, Varun Aaron, Oshane Thomas, S. Midhun.

Team News:

Delhi Capitals:

Kagiso Rabada has been ruled out of IPL’19 due to back niggle.

Chris Morris has failed to make a mark in IPL’19 and can be replaced by Keemo Paul who can be effective on slow track of Kotla.

Colin Munro can also get a chance in place of Ingram.

Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw will open the innings. Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram/Munro and Rutherford will follow them.

Axar Patel, Rutherford and C Morris/Keemo Paul will play the role of an allrounder.

Axar Patel and Amit Mishra will lead the spin attack along with J Suchith while Trent Boult and Morris/Paul will be the key pacers.

Rajasthan Royals:

After Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler and Jofra Archer, Steve Smith has also returned back to Australia for upcoming series and will not feature again in IPL’19. Ashton Turner is likely to take his place in the playing XI.

Ish Sodhi can also return in the playing XI in place of Unadkat or Aaron considering spin-friendly track of Kotla.

Liam Livingstone and Ajinkya Rahane will open the innings. Sanju Samson, A Turner, Riyan Parag and M Lomror will follow them.

Stuart Binny, Riyan Parag and M Lomror will play the role of an all-rounder. S Gopal can also contribute with the bat.

Oshane Thomas will lead the pace attack along with J Unadkat/Varun and Binny while Shreyas Gopal and Ish Sodhi will be the key spinners along with Lomror and Riyan Parag. Liam Livingstone can also support them.

Playing XI (After TOSS)

RR won the toss and elected to bat

Both teams have made two changes.

For DC, Chris Morris and J Suchith make way for Keemo Paul and Ishant Sharma.

For RR, Steven Smith and Jaydev Unadkat miss out and are replaced by Krishnappa Gowtham and Ish Sodhi

Shikhar Dhawan, P Shaw, S Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Colin Ingram, S Rutherford, Axar Patel, Keemo Paul, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Trent Boult.

L Livingstone, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (WK), R Parag, M Lomror, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Oshane Thomas, Ish Sodhi, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mahipal Lomror.

DC vs RR Dream11 Team Prediction:

S Samson (wk)/Pant
Dhawan (c)
S Iyer
P Shaw/S Rutherford
Liam Livingstone
A Rahane (vc)
Axar Patel
Riyan Parag
Shreyas Gopal
Oshane Thomas
Amit Mishra

C and Vc Choices: S Dhawan, S Iyer, A Rahane, Sanju Samson.

Key Players:

S Dhawan
Shreyas Iyer
Rishabh Pant
P Shaw
Axar Patel
Amit Mishra
S Rutherford
T Boult

A Rahane
S Samson
L Livingstone
S Gopal
Riyan Parag
Oshane Thomas

If you liked DC vs RR Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand League teams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*