Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 3 years ago

DIN vs RUB Dream11 Team Prediction : Preview | Murli Vijay Won’t Play

By Pranob Thachanthara

DIN vs RUB Dream11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Dindigul Dragons versus Ruby Trichy Warriors match. We are covering DIN vs RUB Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu.

After the success of the second edition, TNPL comes with the third season with same 8 teams starts from 11th July till the 12th of August 2018 with playing 32 matches (28 league matches, 2 Qualifier, 1 Eliminator, and the final).

The First Match will be between Dindigul Dragons and Ruby Trichy Warriors, Ravichandran Ashwin will lead the DIN, while Baba Indrajith will lead RUB side, Ruby Trichy Warriors will look for their First win against Dindigul, and both the team will be also looking for their First TNPL Title, as both the team finished last in the previous season.

As per COA teams cannot entertain outstation players in the league, so there is a huge chance, players like Arpit Vasavada and G Hanuma Vihari for DIN and Himmat Singh and Lukman Meriwala for RUB will be not playing today, but both the teams retained their good players like Ravichandran Ashwin, Wicket keeper batsman N Jagadeesan, Right hand batsman R Vivek for DIN and Baba Indrajith, Opening batsmen Bharath Shankar and all-rounder K Vignesh.

A good performance can be expected from Bharath Shankar for Ruby Trichy Warriors and B Anirudh Sita Ram for Dindigul Dragons as they are the highest run getter and in the bowling unit R Silambarasam and MS Sanjay is the highest wicket taker for their respective teams, High scoring game is expected as both the team have deep batting orders.

When and Where:

DIN vs RUB, 1st T20, Tamil Nadu Premier League, 2018
Indian Cement Company Ground, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu.
11th July, 07:15 PM IST


Mohan Abhinav, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan (wk), NS Chaturved, Balchander Anirudh, Adithya Arun, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), M Silambarasan, Jagannathan Kaushik, Ramalingam Rohit, M Mohammed, Trilok Nag, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, R Vivek, Ra Aravind, Aarpit Vasavada, N Ramakrishnan, Varun Totadri, M Sujendran.

Murali Vijay, Baba Indrajith (c), MS Sanjay, R Sonu Yadav, Sathiamoorty Saravanan, Lakshmi Narayanan, K Mani Bharathi (wk), Chandrasekar Ganapathy, Lukman Meriwala, DT Chandrasekar, Aswin Crist, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, Bharath Shankar, S Aravind, Kannan Vignesh, Himmat Singh, V Aakash, Govinda Raajan, Suresh Kumar, Saravan Kumar, RS Thillak.

Team News:

Latest News : No outside player in TNPL, says supreme court.

Arpit Vasavada and Hanuma Vihari will not play for Dindigul Dragons, While Himmat Singh and Lukman Meriwala are will not play for Ruby Trichy Warriors.

Dindigul Dragons:

  • BCCI put a ban on outstation players to participate in tournaments that is hosted by the another cricket association, so there is a chance these players will not participate in this match. However if TNCA goes ahead with outstations players, Unmukt Chand, Hanuma Vihari and Sheldon Jackson will not be playing the tournament.
  • Unmukt Chand, Hanuma Vihari and Sheldon Jackson will not play TNPL 2018.
  • Dindigul Dragons retained R Ashwin (c), N Jagadeesan (wk) and R Vivek.
  • Ravi Ashwin only play initial matches of TNPL2018. after which he is expected to get busy with national duty.

Ruby Trichy Warriors:

  • Murali Vijay would not be playing as he will be out for preparatory matches before England Test series.
  • Aswin Crist has been ruled out of the TNPL due to back injury.
  • Trichy Warriors retained B Indrajith, Bharath Shankar and Kannan Vignesh.
  • Bharath Shankar and Baba Indrajith open the innings.

Probable Playing XI:

N Jagadeesan (wk), Hari Nishanth, B Anirudh Sita Ram, NS Chaturved, R Vivek/Varun Totadri, Adithya Arun, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), M Silambarasan, Jagannathan Kaushik, Ramalingam Rohit, M Mohammed

Bharath Shankar, Baba Indrajith (c), K Mani Bharathi (wk), Suresh Kumar, Sathiamoorty Saravanan, Chandrasekar Ganapathy, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh, MS Sanjay, Kannan Vignesh, R Sonu Yadav, DT Chandrasekar

DIN vs RUB Dream11 Team Prediction:

N Jagadeesan (wk)
Anirudh Sita Ram
Baba Indrajith
NS Chaturved

Bharath Shankar
R Ashwin
C Ganapathy
L Vignesh
M Mohammed
J Kaushik
MS Sanjay

Captain and Vice-Captain choices: N. Jagadeesan, Anirudh Sita Ram, Baba Indrajith, Jagannathan Kaushik, R Ashwin, C Ganapathy.

For Grand Leagues: B Shankar, K Mani Bharathi, R Sonu Yadav, M Silambarasan.

Key players:

N Jagadeesan
R Ashwin
B Anirudh Sita Ram
NS Chaturved
M Mohammed
J Kaushik

MS Sanjay
B Indrajith
Bharat Shankar
C Ganapathy
MS Sanjay
DT Chandrasekar

Pranob Thachanthara