Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 3 years ago

DUR vs TST Dream11 Team Prediction of MSL T20: Preview

By Pranob Thachanthara

DUR vs TST Dream11 Team Prediction of MSL T20: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Durban Heat vs Tshwane Spartans T20 match. We are covering DUR vs TST Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the Mzansi Super League match. The match is to be played at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Durban Heat is on the bottom of the points table with just 2 wins and 6 losses. However, They won their last match against Cape Town Blitz by 6 wickets. Bowling first, They restricted Blitz at 161 runs. Morne Van Wyk and Khaya Zondo played match-winning knocks of 56 runs and 67 runs to provide a respectworthy team to the side. They will hope to end the tournament on a good note by giving tough challenge to the Spartans.

Tshwane Spartans have won four and lost five encounters and are just above Heat in the points table. Yesterday, They were defeated by Jozi Stars by a margin of 101 runs. Bowling first, They failed to put a good show leading to a total of 239 runs. With a bat, G Cloete was the only positive for his 50-run knock. Eoin Morgan and Tony De Zorzi also got starts but they were never in contention to chase the whooping target. They will also hope to end their disappointing run in the tournament with a solid all-round performance in their last match.

When and Where:

DUR vs TST, 30th T20, Mzansi Super League 2018.
SuperSport Park, Centurion.
December 12, 10:30 PM IST.

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 167
Average 2nd innings score: 138


Morne van Wyk, Hashim Amla, Kyle Abbott, Albie Morkel (c), Vernon Philander, Sarel Erwee, David Miller, Marchant de Lange, Prenelan Subrayen, Temba Bavuma, Keshav Maharaj, Khaya Zondo, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Brandon Mavuta, Tladi Bokako, Okuhle Cele.

AB de Villiers (c), Theunis de Bruyn, Tony de Zorzi, Sean Williams, Eoin Morgan, Dean Elgar, Gihahn Cloete (wk), Rilee Rossouw, Jeevan Mendis, Andrew Birch, Rory Kleinveldt, Sikandar Raza, Shaun von Berg, Eldred Hawken, Robbie Frylinck, Lutho Sipamla, C Bosch.

Team News:

Durban Heat:

Heat team already out from the race of Eliminator match so this match is not important for them, so they can make unpredictable changes in playing XI.

Vernon Philander is ruled out of the tournament due to a hairline fracture.

Skipper Albie Morkel rested in last match can come back in the playing XI replacing T Bokako.

Sarel Erwee and Morne van Wyk will open the innings. Hashim Amla, Khaya Zondo and D Miller will follow them. Rashid Khan and K Maharaj will play the role of the all-rounder.

Kyle Abbott and M De Lange will lead the pace attack while Rashid Khan and Keshav Maharaj will be the key spinners. H Klassen can also bowl few overs of spin.

Tshwane Spartans:

Spartans team have little chances to play eliminator match, if Paarl Rocks beat Nelson Mandela Bay Giants (29th match) and Spartans team won this match with bonus point then Tshwane Spartans have chance. If this happen then three team have each 21 points, then which team have good net run rate, qualified for the eliminator match.

This Match is important for Spartans so they play with their best XI.

Andrew Birch can replace Corbin Bosch in the playing XI.

Gihahn Cloete and Dean Elgar/Andrea Agathangelou can open the innings. E Morgan, AB de Villiers and Tony De Zorzi will follow them.

L Sipamla and R Frylinck will be the key pacers while Jeevan Mendis and Shaun Von Berg will lead the spin attack.

Sean Williams or Sikandar Raza can also get a chance if they are available.

Probable Playing XI:

Sarel Erwee, Morne van Wyk (wk), H Amla, Khaya Zondo, David Miller, H Klassen, Rashid Khan, Keshav Maharaj (c), Kyle Abbott, Merchant De Lange, T Bokako/Albie Morkel.

Gihahn Cloete (wk), Andrea Agathangelou, Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers (c), E Morgan, T De Zorzi, Robbie Frylinck, Shaun Von Berg, Jeevan Mendis, Lutho Sipamla, A Birch/C Bosch.

DUR vs TST Dream11 Team Prediction:


DUR vs TST Dream11 Team

For Grand League

DUR vs TST Dream11 Team for Grand League

Captain and Vc choices: G Cloete, Morne van Wyk, S Erwee, Dean Elgar, AB de Villiers, L Sipamla.

Key Players:

Durban Heat:
Rashid Khan
Sarel Erwee
K Zondo
Morne van Wyk
D Miller
K Abbott
K Maharaj
H Klassen 

Tshwane Spartans:
G Cloete
Ab De Villiers
J Mendis
Dean Elgar
L Sipamla
E Morgan
R Frylinck
Shaun Von Berg

If you liked DUR vs TST Dream11 team prediction, then follow us on Telegram for Latest Cricket News and Grand League teams.

Pranob Thachanthara