| On 4 years ago

Global T20 Canada 2018 Squads | Live Streaming | TV Channels

By Tanmay Kumar

Global T20 Canada 2018 Squads | Live Streaming | TV Channels

Another franchised based T20 cricket league is all set to entertain viewers and this time the hosts are Canada. This will be the inaugural season of Global T20 Canada and it comprises of total 6 teams where five teams are representing different regions of Canada and the sixth team is Cricket West Indies B team.

Players from different parts of the world are taking part in this tournament and this also includes many big names like Darren Sammy, Shahid Afridi, David Miller, Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle, Chirs Lynn, Sunil Narine etc. However, the two names which hogged the limelight are Steve Smith and David Warner who will be making their comebacks in the competitive cricket after the “ball-tampering” incident.

TV Channels and Live Streaming:

Indians can watch the matches live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD and also can stream the matches live on Hotstar. Fans also can enjoy the highlights on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 2 and Hotstar.

Squads of Global T20 Canada teams:

Note: Reportedly, each of the five domestic teams of Canada features four Canadian players in their squad. However, it is still unclear that what in the mandatory number of Canadian players to have in the playing XI. As it is the inaugural season of the Global T20 and organizers wanted to play with more international players to attract viewers. 

Toronto Nationals:

Darren Sammy (c), Kamran Akmal (wk), Steven Smith, Kieron Pollard, Hussain Talat, Rumman Raees, Nikhil Dutta, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, Naveed Ahmad, Farhan Malik, Usama Mir, Rohan Mustafa, Nitish Kumar, Anton Devecich, Mohammad Sami, Muhammad Umair Ghani.

Vancouver Knights:

Chris Gayle (c), Chadwick Walton (wk), Andre Russell, Evin Lewis, Tim Southee, Fawad Ahmed, Babar Hayat, Sheldon Cottrell, Saad Bin Zafar, Ruvindu Gunasekera, Srimantha Wijeratne, Kamau Leverock, Steven Jacobs, Salman Nazar, Rassie van der Dussen, Jeremy Gordon.

Montreal Tigers:

Lasith Malinga (c), Sunil Narine, Dwayne Smith, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Sandeep Lamichhane, Sikandar Raza, George Worker, Cecil Pervez, Mohammad Ibrahim Khaleel (wk), Dillon Heyliger, Nicholas Kirton, Rayyan Pathan, Peter Siddle, Moises Henriques, Kevon Cooper, Ashley Nurse.

Edmonton Royals:

Shahid Afridi (c), Chris Lynn, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Christiaan Jonker, Wayne Parnell, Umar Akmal, Asif Ali, Hasan Khan, Agha Salman, Shaiman Anwar, Satsimranjit Dhindsa, Ahmed Raza, Abraash Khan, Farhan Behardien, Andre Fletcher (wk), Ammar Khalid, Simon Pervez (wk).

Winnipeg Hawks:

Dwayne Bravo (c), David Miller, David Warner, Lendl Simmons, Darren Bravo, Fidel Edwards, Rayad Emrit, Ben McDermott, Ali Khan, Hamza Tariq, Junaid Siddique, Tion Webster, Rizwan Cheema, Hiral Patel, Mark Deyal, Kyle Philip.

Cricket Westindies B Team:

Anthony Bramble(c), Fabian Allen, Alick Athanaze, Roland Cato, Justin Greaves, Derval Green, Kavem Hodge, Brandon King, Jeremiah Louis, Obed McCoy, Khary Pierre, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Shamar Springer.

With such big hitting players and t20 match winners, we can expect this tournament to be a cracker. And there will be eyes on the Australian duo of David Warner and Steve Smith as fans wanted to see them play.

Tanmay Kumar