Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 5 months ago

IND vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction for 3rd T20I: Preview | Blair Tickner replaces Lockie Ferguson

By Omkar91

IND vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction for 3rd T20I: Preview | Blair Tickner replaces Lockie Ferguson

Hello and Welcome to our preview for India vs New Zealand T20I match. We are covering IND vs NZ Dream 11 team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the third T20I match. The match is to be played at the Seddon Park, Hamilton.

First T20I was won comprehensively by the New Zealand team but the Indian side displayed great resolve in reversing the treatment. Rohit Sharma trusted the same side that had succumbed to the record loss and those men proved him right. Both the teams went unchanged in this encounter but the result was extremely different.

Krunal Pandya, whose spot was in danger after the first match took three quick wickets to break New Zealand’s back. Chahal and Pandya were expensive but Bhuvneshwar and Khaleel covered for them. India’s chase of 159 runs was spearheaded by Rohit Sharma who struck a magnificent 50 from 29 balls. Pant then finished the match for India. The visiting side will hope for a similar performance in the decider match of the series.

New Zealand’s top three batsmen had good starts but failed to kick on. Daryl Mitchell’s controversial dismissal pegged them back further. Colin de Grandhomme’s 50(28) and Ross Taylor’s 42 helped the Kiwis go past 150. The bowling attack was blunted by Rohit and Rishabh. The home team needed a stronger batting performance to challenge the Indians.

Also read: SDS vs MLS Dream11 Team Prediction of BBL: Preview | Nathan Lyon will play

When and Where:

IND vs NZ, Third T20I, India tour of New Zealand, 2018-19
Seddon Park, Hamilton
10th February 2019, 12:30 PM IST

Venue details:

Average 1st innings score: 168
Average 2nd innings score: 155

This is the same ground where India crumbled to 92 all-out. However, the last T20I played here attracted the scores of 194/7 (England) against 192/4 (New Zealand).


Rohit Sharma (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, K Khaleel Ahmed, Kedar Jadhav, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammed Siraj

Kane Williamson (c), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Blair Tickner, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor

Team News:


Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah will be absent in this T20I series. Rohit Sharma will lead the side.

The Indian think tank once again proved all predictions wrong as they played with an unchanged side. It won’t be a surprise if they opt to back the same team here.

The only possible logical change is Kedar Jadhav taking Dinesh Karthik’s place.

Rohit Sharma, the current highest run-getter in T20Is, shall open with Dhawan. Pant and Shankar will occupy three and four. Shankar will bat at three if a wicket falls early, otherwise Pant shall take the third position.

MSD bat at five. Dinesh Karthik shall bat after him. India could try Kedar Jadhav in his place as well.

The remaining crew of Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Khaleel Ahmed is likely to remain the same.

New Zealand:

NZ will be making at least one confirmed change. Lockie Ferguson shall not feature in the third T20I. Blair Tickner is likely to grab that spot.

Seifert (wk), Munro, Williamson and Taylor combination at the top shall remain unharmed.

James Neesham could break in the team in place of Daryl Mitchell. Other all-rounders Colin de Grandhomme and Mitchell Santner should continue in the side.

Ish Sodhi will be the prime spinner. Tim Southee, Blair Tickner and Scott Kuggeleijn should accompany him. Bracewell can get a game in place of Kuggeleijn.

Probable Playing XI:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik/Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Khaleel Ahmed

Colin Munro, Tim Seifert (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, James Neesham/Daryl Mitchell, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Scott Kuggeleijn/D Bracewell, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner

IND vs NZ Dream 11 Team Prediction:

IND vs NZ Dream11 Team
  • Shikhar Dhawan and Colin Munro are also good batsmens.

Captain and Vc choices: R Sharma, S Dhawan, R Pant, K Williamson, T Seifert, C Munro, Ross Taylor, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Key Players:

Rohit Sharma
Shikhar Dhawan
Rishabh Pant
Krunal Pandya
Yuzvendra Chahal
Bhuvneshwar Kumar

New Zealand:
Colin Munro
Tim Seifert
Kane Williamson
Ross Taylor
Colin de Grandhomme
Mitchell Santner
Tim Southee

If you liked IND vs NZ Dream 11 team prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand Leagues Teams.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*