Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 2 years ago

IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview of Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women match. We are covering IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the final T20 match. The match is to be played at Sportpark Maarschalkerweerd, Utrecht.

The table-toppers with 4 wins and no losses of group A and B lock horns on saturday for the final. Both the teams have qualified for the World T20 and will hope to glorify their name winning the ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier series.

Ireland women after getting thrashed by NZ-W came into the series as an underdog but they have proved their mettle reaching finale and winning all their matches till now in the league. They will aim to win the series defeating the Asia cup 2018 winners.

Bangladesh women have continued their dream run from past two months winning the Asia cup against teams like India, Pakistan and now reaching the Final of ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifiers with ease. They will hope to defeat the Irish Women and be the Final winner.

Players from both the team will come prepared physically as well as mentally for the big match day and hope to conquer each other. Team which performs perfectly in each field of the game will be the ultimate champion.

After winning the T20 series against Ireland recently, Bangladesh women will have an edge over their opponents and will try to repeat their previous achievement.

A competitive match can be expected between BD-W and IR-W in their final encounter of the tournament.This is our insight on  IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 team.

When and Where:

IR-W vs BD-W, Final T20I, ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifier , 14th July
Sportpark Maarschalkerweerd, Utrecht.
7:30 P.M. IST

Venue stats:

Average first innings score: 79
Average second innings score: 75


Ireland Women:
Laura Delany (c), Kim Garth, Lucy OReilly, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Gaby Lewis, Eimear Richardson, Lara Maritz, Ciara Metcalfe, Cara Murray, Clare Shillington, Rebecca Stokell, Mary Waldron (wk).

Bangladesh Women:
Salma Khatun (C), Ayasha Rahman, Fahima Khatun, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Jahanara Alam, Khadiza-Tul-Kubra, Lily Rani Biswas, Nahida Akter, Nigar Sultana Joty, Rumana Ahmed, Panna Gosh, Shamima Sultana (wk), Sanjida Islam, Sarmin Sultana.

Team News:


  • In the big final match, Ireland women will go with their best playing XI.
  • They have a solid batting attack with Shillington, C Joyce and Gaby Lewis forming a strong trio at the top.
  • Their bowling attack is also good and all bowlers especially Lucy, C Metcalfe and E Richardson are performing brilliantly for the team
  • Laura Delany and Isobel Joyce are also good all-rounders performing good with bat as well as bowl.


  • Bangladesh Women would hope to add another achievement to their resume after recently winning the Asia cup.
  • Their bowling has been the most superb in the tournament stopping their opponent below 100 in each of the four matches.
  • Fahima Khatun and Rumana Ahmed are the best spinners topping the charts taking 9 and 8 wickets respectively.
  • Their batting has also been equal contributory in their victories.
  • Shamima Sultana, A Rahman and N Sultana have been the key batsman for Bangladesh team.

Probable Playing XI:

Clare Shillington, Cecelia Joyce, Gaby Lewis, Laura Delany (c), Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Mary Waldron (wk), Eimear Richardson, Ciara Metcalfe, Kim Garth, Lucy O’Reilly

Ayasha Rahman, Shamima Sultana (Wk), Fargana Hoque, Nigar Sultana, Rumana Ahmed, Fahima Katun, Sanjida Islam, Jahanara Alam, Salma Katun (C), Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh

IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 Team Prediction:

S Sultana (wk)
C Joyce
N Sultana
A Rahman
I Joyce (vc)
R Ahmed (c)
F Khatun
Lucy O’Reilly
Ciara Metcalfe
Jahanara Alam
Salma Khatun

Captain and Vice-captain choices: G Lewis, L Delany, S Sultana, R Ahmed, F Khatun.

For grand leagues: A Rahman, C Joyce, I Joyce, F Haque, L O’Reilly.

Key Players:

Gaby Lewis
Laura Delany
C Shillington
C Joyce
I Joyce
L O’Reilly

S Sultana
A Rahman
F Haque
R Ahmed
F Khatun
N Akter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*