Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 2 years ago

IRE vs ZIM Dream11 Team Prediction | 2nd T20I Match, Squads, Fantasy Team News

IRE vs ZIM Dream11 2nd T20I | Ireland vs Zimbabwe

The first T20I was washed out due to rain which means this game will supposedly be the first T20I of the series which will take place at the Bready Cricket Club in Bready, Northern Ireland. The match is scheduled to start at 08:30 PM IST.

Ireland already registered a maiden ODI whitewash over Zimbabwe in the recently concluded ODI series and would be looming with confidence for the T20I series as well. Zimbabwe, on the other hand, will be looking to commemorate and up their performance to possess some sort of challenge in this series.

Match Schedule

Ireland vs Zimbabwe

Venue: Bready Cricket Club, Bready, Northern Ireland

Time: July 12, 08:30 PM

What has been the biggest highlight of India's tour of Australia 2020-21?

Loading ...

Last battle between the two teams (T20Is)

Ireland beat Zimbabwe by 3 wickets in ICC World T20 2014.

IRE vs ZIM Team News:

  • Zimbabwe will be carrying the same squad in the T20Is as well.
  • In the ODIs, William Porterfield was the in charge, whereas, in the T20Is wicket-keeper batsmen Gary Wilson will be leading the team.
  • Greg Thompson, Craig Young, Joshua Little, Gareth Delany, etc are the new face in the T20I squad.

Ireland squad to face Zimbabwe: 

Gary Wilson (C), Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Tyrone Kane, Josh Little, Kevin O’Brien, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling, Greg Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

Zimbabwe squad to face Ireland: 

Hamilton Masakadza (C), Kyle Jarvis, Craig Ervine, Peter Moor, Tendai Chatara, Brendan Taylor (WK), Ryan Burl, Solomon Mire, Elton Chigumbura, Donald Tiripano, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Richmond Mutumbami, Chris Mpofu, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Ainsley Ndlovu.

IRE vs ZIM Playing11 (Expected)

Zimbabwe: Craig Ervine, Peter Moor, Brendan Taylor, Tendai Chatara, T Kamunhukamwe/Solomon Mire, Sean Williams, Ryan Burl, Hamilton Masakadza, Kyle Jarvis, Sikandar Raza, Donald Tiripano. (Doubt: C Mpofu)

Ireland: Lorcan Tucker, Garry Wilson, Andrew Balbirnie, Kevin O’Brien, Mark Adair, Paul Stirling, Joshua Little, Shane Getkate/G Delany, George Dockrell, C Young, Boyd Rankin.

Players in focus

Sikandar Raza

  • Sikandar Raza is definitely a handy all-rounder in this set-up.
  • From 29 T20I innings, he has got 403 runs to his name which includes a fifty and has scalped 11 wickets.


Brendan Taylor

  • In the previous meeting between these two sides, Taylor scored a brilliant 59 from 46 deliveries.
  • In 32 innings, he has scored 5 T20I fifties.


Sean Williams

  • Another handy all-rounder from Zimbabwe who has better records in T20Is.
  • In 28 matches, he has scalped 22 wickets with the ball and has 3 fifties to his name.


Hamilton Masakadza

  • The Zimbabwean skipper has been around the Zimbabwean cricket for some time now.
  • He has scored 1528 runs from 60 T20I innings which includes 10 fifties.


Paul Stirling

  • He is one of the most devastating openers in Ireland’s cricketing history and along with Kevin O’Brien at the top, he is good enough to rattle any bowling line-up.
  • In his last 3 T20I innings, he has scored 124 at an average 41.33. His strike rate in T20Is is around 135.


Kevin O’Brien

  • The lanky all-rounder has got 2 fifty-plus scores from his last 5 T20I innings while opening the innings.
  • He has scalped 58 wickets from 73 T20I fixtures, however, he has not been bowling in T20I cricket for some time now.


George Dockrell

  • He is the premier spinner in Ireland’s set-up.
  • He has 63 scalps to his name from 60 matches in T20Is.


Boyd Rankin

  • The tall lanky fast bowler has delivered some memorable spells for Ireland across formats.
  • From 36 matches, he has taken 39 scalps in T20Is.




For FREE fantasy sports teams and tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below
Loading Please Wait..


IRE vs ZIM Dream11 Team

For FREE fantasy sports teams and tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below
Loading Please Wait..

A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.