Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 3 years ago

LYC vs DIN Dream11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

By Pranob Thachanthara

LYC vs DIN Dream11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Lyca Kovai Kings versus Dindigul Dragons match. We are covering LYC vs DIN Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the 7th T20 of TNPL 2018. The match is to be played at NPR College Ground, Dindigul.

This is the seventh match of third season of Tamil Nadu Premier league 2018 between Lyca Kovai Kings and Dindigul Dragons, both the teams are looking for their first TNPL title, in this season Lyca Kovai Kings played only one match till now and ended up with a epic win in the super over against Karaikudi Kaalai, whereas Dindigul Dragons have played two matches till now , they lost their first match but managed to win comfortably against Madurai Panthers in the last match.

New Captain Abhinav Mukund played his opener role very well in the previous match for Lyca Kovai Kings knocking 59 in 44 balls and Shahrukh Khan and Ashwin Venkataraman also contributed some important run for their side, in their bowling unit Prasanth Rajesh and Antony Dhas managed to take wickets in their previous match, whereas Dindigul Dragons have a quality batsmen like N Jagadeesan and R Vivek who managed to score well in the previous match and their captain R Ashwin are in great form who can be a threat to the opposition.

Previously when this both side met each other Lyca Kovai Kings won the first match in 2016 and in 2017 the match was abounded due to rain, so both the team will try to keep their winning momentum in this match.

When and Where:

LYC vs DIN, 7th Match TNPL 2018.
NPR College Ground, Dindigul
18th July, 07:15 PM IST

Venue Stats:

1st innings average score: 165
2nd innings average score: 158


Abhinav Mukund (c), Ravi Kumar Rohith (wk), T Natarajan, Shahrukh Khan, Antony Dhas, Ashwin Venkataraman, S Ajith Ram, Akkil Srinaath, R Sathyanarayan, Suresh Babu, Krishnamoorthy Vignesh, M Raja, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, S Manigandan, R Mithun, Muhammed Khan, Prasanth Rajesh, Sumant Jain, J Suresh Kumar

Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Jagannathan Kaushik (wk), M Mohammed, Balchander Anirudh, Trilok Nag, NS Chaturved, Hari Nishanth, Ramalingam Rohit, Mohan Abhinav, Adithya Arun, N Jagadeesan, M Silambarasan, R Vivek, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, Ra Aravind, N Ramakrishnan, Varun Totadri, M Sujendran

Team News:

Lyca Kovai Kings:  

  • New captain Abhinav Mukund will lead this side and he has already shown his class in the previous match.
  • Dharmendra Jadeja, Shoraab Dhaliwal are the outstation players which will be not playing.
  • LYC retained 3 players Ravi kumar Rohith, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, S Ajith Ram.
  • Abhinav Mukund and Shahrukh Khan will open the innings for LYC.
  • Batting unit will rely on Sharukh Khan and Ashwin Venkataraman more of, as this batsmen can put trouble on oppositions.
  • Prasanth Rajesh and Antony Dhas are the good allrounders in this side.
  • T Natarajan will lead the pace attack with K Vignesh.
  • Prasanth Rajesh will lead the spin attack.
  • Akkil Srinaath only score 5 runs in previous match but expected to retain his place.
  • After a win in super over Kovai Kings, expected to go with same playing XI.

Dindigul Dragons:

  • Arpit Vasavada and Hanuma Vihari are the two outstation players that will not playing in this match.
  • This team have got experienced squad in their unit.
  • They retained 3 players R Ashwin, Vivek Raj, and N Jagadeesan.
  • N Jagadeesan and R Vivek played really well in the previous match, so a good knock is also expected from them in this match.
  • Hari Nishanth and wicket-keeper batsman N Jagadeesan will open the innings.
  • R Vivek and Ramalingam Rohit are good all-rounders for them. in previous match R Vivek didn’t bowl but if team need then he can also bowling.
  • M Mohammed will lead the pace attack with Ramalingan Rohit.
  • R Ashwin will lead the spin atatck.
  • Only change is expected from this side is Trilok Nag.

Probable Playing XI:

Abhinav Mukund (c), Shahrukh Khan, Ashwin Venkataranam, Anthony Das, Akkil Srinath, R Rohit (wk), Prasanth Rajesh, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Suresh Babu, K Vignesh, T Natarajan

Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan (wk), R Vivek, Balchander Anirudh, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), NS Chaturved, Ramalingan Rohit, M Mohammed, Adhithya Arun, Mohan Abhinav, Jagannathan Kaushik/Trilok Nag/ME Yazh Arun Mozhi

LYC vs DIN Dream11 Team Prediction:

N Jagadeesan (wk)
R Vivek (vc)
NS Chaturved/Akkil Srinaath
A Mukund
Ashwin Venkataranam
Ravi Ashwin
Ramalingan Rohit
Shahrukh Khan (c)
T Natarajan
K Vignesh
M Abhinav

Captain and Vice-Captain choices: A Mukund, N Jagadeesan, Shahrukh Khan, R Vivek, R Ashwin.

For Grand Leagues: T Natarajan, Anthony Das.

Key players:

Lyca Kovai Kings:
A Mukund
A Venkataraman
Shahrukh Khan
Antony Dhas
Suresh Babu
T Natarajan
K Vignesh

Dindigul Dragons
N Jagadeesan
R Vivek
R Ashwin
H Nishanth
NS Chaturved
Ramalingam Rohit

If you liked LYC vs DIN preview, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News.

Pranob Thachanthara