Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 5 months ago

MAL vs NEP Dream11 Team Prediction | 2nd T20I Match, Predicted XI, Fantasy Team News

By Staff Writer

MAL vs NEP Dream11 | Nepal may have started the series as favourite or have won the first Twenty 20 but Malaysia were too good for a compelling game of cricket. What a game it was to start and set up the series.

It took a special effort from Nepal captain Paras Khadka to see off Malaysia who nobody gave a chance before the start of the game. The reliable Karan KC, Sandeep Lacmichhane and Basant Regmi were among others who put up notable contributions for Nepal.

Earlier, Malaysia made 128/9 batting first on a tricky surface. Opening batsman Virandeep Singh notched a spectacular fifty while captain Ahmed Faiz made a gritty 45. With the ball, Anwar Rahman was the pick of the Malaysian bowlers returning with 2/20 in his quota of 4 overs.

Match Scheduled:

Malaysia vs Nepal, 2nd T20I

Venue: Kinrara Academy Oval, Kuala Lumpur

Time: 14 July 2019, 7:30 AM IST

Head-to-head (Last three meetings)

2019: Nepal beat Malaysia by 7 wickets – Nepal Tour of Malaysia, 13 July

2018 Nepal beat Malaysia by 8 wickets – ICC T20 World Cup Asian Eastern Sub Regional Qualifier (Bayuemas)

2013 Nepal beat Malaysia by 19 runs – ACC Twenty20 Cup (Kathmandu)

MAL vs NEP Team News:

A competitive performance from both sides would mean no changes in the two playing combinations.

There is no report of any injuries in the two squads.

Malaysia T20 squad to face Nepal:

Ahmad Faiz Mohammad Noor (capt), Shafiq Sharif, Virandeep Singh, Anwar Rahman, Syahadat Ramli, Anwar Arudin, Fitri Sham, Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak, Pavandeep Singh, Sharvin Muniandy, Nazril Abd Rahman, Pasha Syafiq Ali, Aminuddin Ramli, Neville Liyanage.

Nepal T20 Squad to face Malaysia:

Paras Khadka (capt), Abhinash Bohara, Basant Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gyanendra Malla, Karan KC, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Pradeep Airee, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami.

MAL vs NEP Dream11 Predicted XI


Virandeep Singh, Syed Aziz, Fitri Sham, Neville Liyanage, Ahmad Faiz (c), Muhammad Anwar, Muhamad Syahadat, Shafiq Sharif (wk), Pavandeep Singh, Sharvin Muniandy, Aminuddin Ramly


Binod Bhandari (wk), Gyanendra Malla, KC Karan, Lalit Rajbanshi, Paras Khadka (c), Sandeep Lamichhane, Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Rohit Paudel, Basant Regmi, Pradeep Airee

MAL vs NEP Dream11 Team Prediction

Wicket-keeper – P Airee

Batsmen – P Khadka, G Malla, A Faiz, V Singh

All-rounders – K Karan, S Aziz

Bowlers – S Lamichhane, S Kami, M Anwar, B Regmi

Captain options – P Khadka, S Kami, KC Karan

Staff Writer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*