Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Sep 24, 2019 3:25 PM IST

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview | The final face-off

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview | The final face-off

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings match. We are covering MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.

Table-toppers Mumbai Indians won nine of their fourteen encounters in the league stage and are in brilliant form as a team. They defeated CSK comprehensively by 6 wickets in Qualifier-1. Bowling first, Rahul Chahar spun his web to take two crucial scalps and was supported by Krunal and Jayant to restrict CSK at a low total of 131. Chasing the target, Suryakumar Yadav played match-winning knock of 71* runs and was supported by Ishan Kishan to comfortably chase the target. MI will get confidence from their better record against CSK on paper and will come all guns blazing to claim their fourth IPL trophy.

Chennai Super Kings have been clinical in their title defense and ended second on the points table with similar nine wins and five losses. However, They have been heavily dominated by Mumbai Indians in IPL’19 with three losses in three matches including a defeat in Qualifier-1. They defeated Delhi Capitals by 6 wickets to enter the final. Bowling first, All bowlers bowled well to restrict Delhi at 147. Chahar, Bhajji, Jadeja and Bravo took two scalps each. Chasing the target, Openers Faf Du Plessis and Shane Watson scored attacking fifties to ensure easy chase of the target. CSK will be determined to take revenge from Mumbai and become IPL Champions for two successive years.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

MI vs CSK, Final, Indian Premier League, 2019.
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.
12th May, 07:30 PM

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 155
Average 2nd innings score: 147
Pitch will be neutral providing equal support to batsmen, pacers and spinners. 200 run mark was crossed in the last encounter here.

Head to Head:

Matches played: 29
Chennai Super Kings: 12
Mumbai Indians: 17


Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Dar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Aditya Tare, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Alzarri Joseph.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Kedhar Jadhav, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Monu Kumar, KM Asif, Murali Vijay, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Scott Kuggleijn.

Team News:

Mumbai Indians:

Anyone among Jayant Yadav or Mitch McClenaghan can play depending upon pitch condition.

Rohit Sharma will open the innings along with Quinton De Kock. Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, H Pandya and Kieron Pollard will follow them.

Pandya Brothers will play the role of an allrounder.

Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack along with Malinga and Hardik Pandya while Krunal Pandya and Rahul Chahar will be the key spinners.

Chennai Super Kings:

The team can either continue with Shardul Thakur or replace him with batsmen Murali Vijay/Dhruv Shorey to strengthen the batting attack. Chances of Vijay replacing Shardul are more.

Faf Du Plessis and Shane Watson will open the innings. Suresh Raina, A Rayudu and MS Dhoni will follow them.

Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo will play the role of an allrounder. Deepak Chahar and Harbhajan can also contribute with the bat.

Deepak Chahar will lead the pace attack along with Dwayne Bravo while Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan and Imran Tahir will be the key spinners.

Playing XI (After TOSS)

MI won the toss and opted to bat

One change for MI, Mitchell McClenaghan in for Jayant Yadav

CSK are unchanged

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton De Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, M McClenaghan, L Malinga, J Bumrah.

They can shuffle their batting order.

Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay/Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir.

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction:

Q De Kock (wk)/ MS Dhoni
Rohit Sharma
Suryakumar Yadav
S Watson
Faf Du Plessis (vc)
Suresh Raina/D Bravo
Hardik Pandya (c)
K Pandya/R Jadeja
Harbhajan Singh
D Chahar/Tahir
L Malinga

C and Vc Choices: MS Dhoni, Q De Kock, Rohit Sharma, H Pandya, S Yadav, Faf Du Plessis.

Key Players:

Rohit Sharma
Q De Kock
H Pandya
L Malinga
Jasprit Bumrah
S Yadav
Krunal Pandya
Rahul Chahar

MS Dhoni
Dwayne Bravo
Suresh Raina
Faf Du Plessis
Imran Tahir
Deepak Chahar
H Singh
Shane Watson
R Jadeja

If you liked MI vs CSK Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand League teams.