Categories: Grand League
| On 6 months ago

MI vs SRH Dream11 Grand League Team, Team News: IPL 2019

By David

MI vs SRH Dream11 Grand League Team, Team News: IPL 2019

Now we are into the 19th match of the competition and the two teams squaring off in this contest are the runners-up of the last year Sunrisers Hyderabad and the three-time champions of IPL Mumbai Indians.

Mumbai Indians are coming into this contest after a brilliant 37 runs win over the defending champions Chennai Super Kings. This win has definitely given them the momentum to break into the top 4 for the first time in this edition of IPL.

Sunrisers, on the other hand, have been brilliant so far after 3 wins from 4 games. They are currently poised at the topmost position on the points table. The opening duo of David Warner and Jonny Bairstow is looking unstoppable which has made things very easy for the Hyderabad franchise.

With both teams coming into this game on the back of wins to their name, this contest is surely going to be a ripper.


These two sides have collided 12 times across editions. Sunrisers Hyderabad have had the upper hand with 08 wins to their name, whereas, Mumbai Indians have managed 04 wins.

Here in this article, we have come up with some Grand League teams through our knowledge depending on the match situations. You might get lucky if one of these team clicks.

When and Where:

MI vs SRH, Indian Premier League

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

06th April 2019, 08:00 PM IST

Pitch report:

It is generally a flat deck at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Boundaries are long but the ball comes onto the bat pretty nicely. A high scoring thriller can be expected.

Venue Stats: (In IPL)

Total Matches: 58

Average first innings score: 157

Average second innings score: 147

Highest total recorded: 231/2 (20 Ov) by SRH vs RCB

Lowest total recorded: 80/10 (19.1 Ov) by DC vs SRH

Highest score chased: 217/7 (19.5 Ov) by RR vs DCG

Lowest score defended: 129/8 (20 Ov) by MI vs RPS

Last five matches: (last to recent)

MI: L, L, W, L, W

SRH: L, L, W, W, W

Team news

  • SRH skipper Kane Williamson is expected to sit out again as he is nursing his shoulder injury.
  • Lasith Malinga is unavailable for Mumbai Indians as he has flown back home to participate in Sri Lankan domestic one-day cup.
  • Ben Cutting or Alzarri Joseph can replace him in the line-up.


Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma (c), Aditya Tare, Pankaj Jaiswal, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Mitchell McClenaghan, Barinder Sran, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan, Alzarri Joseph, Anukul Roy, Yuvraj Singh, Mayank Markande, Siddhesh Lad, Krunal Pandya, Jason Behrendorff, Hardik Pandya, Ben Cutting, Kieron Pollard, Anmolpreet Singh, Lasith Malinga, Rasikh Salam, Suryakumar Yadav.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Kane Williamson (c), Billy Stanlake, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Martin Guptill, David Warner, K Khaleel Ahmed, Wriddhiman Saha, Ricky Bhui, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Yusuf Pathan, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Jonny Bairstow, Shreevats Goswami, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, Sandeep Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shakib Al Hasan.

Probable Playing 11

Mumbai Indians:

Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Ben Cutting/Alzarri Joseph, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jason Behrendorff.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Siddharth Kaul.

MI vs SRH Dream11 Grand League Teams:

#1: Considering the nature of the pitch, a batting friendly team

In the last two matches played in Hyderabad, it was noticeable that the batsmen have made an impact with David Warner and Jonny Barstow already getting a hundred on this surface. Here is a team which will focus on the batting prowess of both teams.

Wicket-keeper: Jonny Bairstow

Batsmen: David Warner, Manish Pandey, Yuvraj Singh, Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma

All-rounders: Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya

Bowlers: Jason Behrendorff, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma

Captain/Vice-captain here: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav

#2: If somehow bowlers make an impact

The surface will assist the stroke-makers, but if somehow the bowlers could leave their impact then what the team would look like.

Wicket-keeper: Jonny Bairstow

Batsmen: Manish Pandey, Kieron Pollard, Rohit Sharma

All-rounders: Mohd Nabi, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya

Bowlers: Jason Behrendorff, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, J Bumrah

Captain/Vice-captain here: J Bumrah, Rashid Khan, M Nabi, K Pandya, Jason Behrendorff

#3. Malinga’s replacement

It is clear that Lasith Malinga will not feature for Mumbai Indians in this contest. What are the options at their disposal to replace Malinga?

  • Alzarri Joseph
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Ben Cutting

Wicket-keeper: Quinton de Kock

Batsmen: Manish Pandey, David Warner, Yuvraj Singh, Suryakumar Yadav

All-rounders: Mohd Nabi, Ben Cutting

Bowlers: S Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph/Mitchell McClenaghan

Captain/Vice-captain here: Q de Kock, David Warner, B Cutting

#4: The least selected players from fantasy 11

Wicket-keeper: Quinton de Kock

Batsmen: Manish Pandey, Yuvraj Singh, K Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav

All-rounders: Vijay Shankar, Krunal Pandya

Bowlers: Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Rahul Chahar/Mayank Markande, Jason Behrendorff

Captain/Vice-captain here: Quinton de Kock, Yuvraj Singh, Vijay Shankar, Krunal Pandya

Key players:

Mumbai Indians:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Hardik Pandya

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

  • David Warner
  • Rashid Khan
  • Mohd Nabi
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Sandeep Sharma


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*