Fantasy Cricket
| On 2 months ago

SA vs IND 2nd Test Dream11 Team: Playing 11, Cape Town Pitch Report, Second Test India vs South Africa Dream 11 Prediction

By Staff Writer

South Africa orchestrated a dominant performance against India, led by Dean Elgar’s exceptional 185, showcasing prowess in all facets of the game. This defeat came as a sharp contrast to Australia’s triumph in the World Cup, securing their sixth title.

Kagiso Rabada’s five-wicket haul laid the groundwork for the Test, leaving India on the back foot from the outset. Despite KL Rahul’s spirited century, Elgar’s outstanding display overshadowed India’s efforts. Day 3 witnessed Nandre Burger’s potent bowling, pushing the Indian batting lineup to its limits, culminating in a swift conclusion of the match on the same day.

Looking ahead, Rohit Sharma emphasized the upcoming opportunity in the 2nd Test in Cape Town, highlighting the need for India to perform closer to their potential. He refrained from drawing parallels between the two losses, focusing on the prospect of turning the series around.

However, ahead of the final international match of his career against India, Temba Bavuma’s absence looms large. Cricket South Africa confirmed Bavuma’s sidelining for the concluding Test after he sustained a hamstring strain while fielding on Day 1, ruling him out of further participation in the opening game.

With the series shifting to Cape Town, the final Test commences in the new year on January 3, setting the stage for India to regroup and aim for a better outcome.

India Playing 11

Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin/Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Mukesh Kumar

South Africa Playing 11

Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Tony de Zorzi, Keegan Petersen, David Bedingham, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Marco Jansen, Wiaan Mulder/ Tristan Stubbs, Gerald Coetzee, Kagiso Rabada, Nandre Burger

SA vs IND 1st Test Dream11 Team

WK: KL Rahul

BAT: Virat Kohli, Dean Elgar, Shreyas Iyer, Rohit Sharma

ALL: Ravindra Jadeja, Marco Jansen

BOWL: Kagiso Rabada, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd Siraj, Nandre Burger


Staff Writer