Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 2 years ago

SA vs SL only T20 Dream11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

SA vs SL only T20 Dream11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for South Africa vs Sri Lanka only T20 match. We are covering SA vs SL T20 Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI. The match is to be played at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

Tomorrow South Africa and Sri Lanka will face in the only T20 of the series to wind up the tour which has been a real exciting one and momentum kept on shifting throughout the tour. Sri Lanka firstly won the Test Series in a dominating manner but as the ODI Series started South Africa showed its true form and won first three ODI’s easily but again Sri Lanka won the last two ODI’s and will be boosted with confidence for the final chapter of the tour.

South Africa lost badly in last ODI and were once again destroyed by Akila Dananjaya’s spin. However, They would hope for a good performance by their players to end series on a good note.

Sri Lanka will hope to capitalize on momentum and use their main weapon of spin again on the spin friendly pitch of Colombo.

An exciting T20 match can be expected as it is a virtual tour decider and both teams will come all guns blazing in the final encounter of the tour.

JAM Vs STAR T20 Dream11 Team Prediction And Probable XI: Preview

When and Where:

SA vs SL, only T20, South Africa tour of Sri Lanka 2018.
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
14th August, 7:00 PM IST


South Africa:
Hashim Amla, Junior Dala, Quinton de Kock, Jean-Paul Duminy (c), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Willem Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Sri Lanka:
Angelo Mathews (c), Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Upul Tharanga, Thisara Perera, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya De Silva, Shehan Jayasuriya, Dasun Shanaka, Akila Dhananjaya, Lakshan Sandakan, Binura Fernando, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana, Kasun Rajitha.

Team News:


  • No changes are made in T20 squad.
  • Faf Du Plessis is ruled out of tour due to injury.
  • Q De Kock and H Amla will open the innings.
  • Both the openers are capable to win match single-handedly for the team.
  • A Markram who played last ODI again failed against spin and David Miller can come in his place.
  • R Hendricks, Duminy, D Miller and H Klassen will strengthen the middle order.
  • J Paul Duminy is in brilliant form with bat as well as ball and was man of the series in ODI series.
  • W Mulder and A Phehlukwayo can do the late hitting along with Rabada.
  • L Nigdi who was rested can come in replacing Junior Dala.
  • K Rabada, L Ngidi, A Phehlukwayo and W Mulder will hold the pace attack. All of them are taking wickets for the team.
  • T Shamsi can replace K Maharaj who played last match.
  • T Shamsi will be the sole spinner along with part time spin from Duminy.


  • N Dickwella, S Lakmal are the main absentees from T20 squad while D Chandimal has made a comeback in squad along with B Fernando and I Udana.
  • Jeffrey Vandersay and seamer Shehan Madushanka left out from the squad.
  • U Tharanga and K Mendis will open the innings. While K Perera will come one down for the team.
  • D De Silva, D Chandimal and A Mathews will hold the middle order
  • A Mathews played good knock in last match.
  • Chandimal will do the wicket-keeping duty for the team.
  • D Shanaka and T Perera will do late hitting. Both are in good form.
  • A Dananjaya will lead the spin department along with D De Silva.
  • A Dananjaya took six wickets in last ODI at same venue and will hope to dominate over South Africa.
  • L Kumara, D Shanaka and T Perera will be the quickies for Sri Lanka.
  • According to pitch condition, Fast bowler I Udana can come in playing XI.

Probable Playing XI:

South Africa:
Quinton de Kock (wk), Hashim Amla, R Hendricks/A Markram, H Klaasen, JP Duminy (c), David Miller, Willem Mulder, A Phehlukwayo, L Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi

Sri Lanka:
Upul Tharanga, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews (c), D Chandimal (wk), Dhananjaya De Silva, Thisara Perera, D Shanaka, Akila Dananjaya, L Kumara, L Sandakan/K Rajitha/I Udana

SA VS SL Dream11 Team Prediction:

Updated Team.

Q De Kock (wk)
K Perera/K Mendis
R Hendricks
H Amla
A Mathews
T Perera
A Phehlukwayo/Duminy
D Shanaka
A Dananjaya
T Shamsi
L Ngidi

Captain and Vice-Captain choices: J Paul Duminy, Q De Kock, A Dananjaya, H Amla, A Mathews, T Perera.

Key Players:

Quinton de Kock
Hashim Amla
JP Duminy
K Rabada
T Shamsi
L Ngidi

Kusal Perera
D Chandimal
Kusal Mendis
Angelo Mathews
Thisara Perera
Akila Dananjaya
D Shanaka

If you liked SA vs SL preview, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News.