Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 4 months ago

SL vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction | Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 1st Test | Team News, Playing11

By Dheeraj

SL vs NZ Dream11 Team Prediction | Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 1st Test Match Preview

After a gut-wrenching World Cup 2019 Final, New Zealand returns to international circuit with a tour to Sri Lanka. The Kiwis will play 2 tests and 3 T20Is against Sri Lanka in what will be their first away tour of 2019 after the mega competition.

The two tests are scheduled to be played at Galle and Colombo from Aug 14 and Aug 22 respectively will be the part of the inaugural ICC Test championship.

The two test matches will be followed by three T20Is that are slated to be played at Pallekele on Sep 1, 3 and 6 respectively.

Match details:

14/08 – 10:00 AM IST
1st Test Match, New Zealand tour of Sri Lanka 2019
at Galle, Aug 14-18, 2019

Team News:

Sri Lanka:

  • Sri Lanka management has named a 15-man squad for the two test matches
  • Dinesh Chandimal has been recalled along with Akila Dananjaya and Dilruwan Perera
  • Angelo Mathews and Niroshan Dickwella have also been included
  • Kasun Rajitha, Asitha Fernando, Danushka Gunathilaka, Shehan Jayasuriya, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilruwan Perera and Angelo Perera have been left out
  • Dimuth Karunaratne will lead the side

New Zealand:

  • New Zealand is touring with a 15-man squad
  • They have included four spinners in the squad looking after the conditions
  • William Somerville, Ajaz Patel, M Santner and Todd Astle are the spin options in the squad
  • Trent Boult, Tim Southee and Neil Wagner are the three specialists pacers
  • Colin de Grandhomme is the seam-bowling all-rounder
  • Lockie Ferguson is missing out from the squad
  • Tom Blundell and BJ Watling are keepers in the side
  • Kane Williamson will lead the side


Sri Lanka:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), L Embuldeniya, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya De Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Oshada Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando

New Zeland:

Kane Williamson (c), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Todd Astle, Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Jeet Raval, Will Somerville, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling

SL vs NZ Playing11

Sri Lanka

Angelo Mathews, Dimuth Karunaratne (C), Dhananjaya de Silva, Akila Dananjaya, Lahiru Thiramane, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Mendis (WK), Kusal Perera, L Embuldeniya, Suranga Lakmal, and Vishwa Fernando

New Zealand

Kane Williamson (C), Jeet Raval, Neil Wagner, William Somerville, Tom Latham, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (WK), Mitchell Santner, Trent Boult, and Ajaz Patel

SL vs NZ Dream11

Captain picks:

  • From New Zealand, Kane Williamson will be the best pick. he was the leading run-getter in the CWC 2019 and has an impressive average against Sri Lanka. Being one of the best spin bowling batsmen in the current scenario, he has scored 968 runs against Sri Lanka at an average of 80.66 with 3 hundred in tests
  • From the hosts, Angelo Mathews has one of the best averages against New Zealand. In test cricket, he averages 57.80 against New Zealand.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*