Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : May 20, 2019 10:14 AM IST

SPL vs TK Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

SPL vs TK Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Shivaji Park Lions vs Triumphs Knights match. We are covering SPL vs TK Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Triumphs Knights are fourth on the points table and finally got a victory in the last encounter defeating Eagle Thane Strikers by 38 runs. Batting first, Good knocks from Valsangkar, More and Parkar surged Knights to a total of 162. In defense, Mohit Avasthi and Yash Dichkolar took three-wicket haul to ensure much-needed victory for the team. Knights will cherish the memory when they defeated Lions in the finale of MPL’18 and will hope to repeat the history.

Shivaji Park Lions are on the bottom of the points table with two losses. They lost their yesterday’s encounter against NaMo Bandra Blasters by 3 runs despite excellent knock from Shivam Dube. Bowling first, Shivam Dube and Vijay Gohil took two scalps each to restrict Blasters at 152. Chasing the target, Shivam Dube played attacking knock of 87* runs in just 46 balls but was left behind by 3 runs. Lions will be hope for a responsible performance from batsmen in upcoming matches and will be determined to open their account tomorrow defeating Knights.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

SPL vs TK, 14th Match, Group B, Mumbai Premier League, 2019.
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
07:30 PM, 20th May 2019.

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 187
Average 2nd innings score: 183

Pitch will be highly batting friendly. The early advantage of pacers can be expected.


Rudra Dhanday, Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Tamore (wk), Raunaq Sharma, Swapnil Pradhan, Shivam Dube (C), Arun Yadav, Shivam Malhotra, Vijay Gohil, Tanush Kotian, Jai Kothari, Rudra Dhanday, Nikhil Patil, Sachin Yadav, Siddharth Raut, Atish Gawand, Gaurav Bengre.

Gaurav Chavan, Karan More, Suryakumar Yadav, Bharat Patil, Kalpesh Sawant, Karan Shah, Mohit Avasthi, Parikshit Valasangkar, Prasad Patil, Puneet Tripathi, Shivam Nirupam, Umesh Gurjar, Vinayak Bhoir, Yash Dicholkar, Shikhar Thakur, Siddhant Adhatrao, Sumit Ghadigaonkar, Royston Dias, Vaibhav Singh, Akash Parkar

Team News:

Shivaji Park Lions:

Nikhil Patil, Arun Yadav, and Atish Gawand are able contenders who can get a chance in the playing XI.

Swapnil Pradhan can open the innings along with Sachin Yadav. Rudra Dhanday, Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Tamore, Shivam Dubey and Raunaq Sharma will follow them.

Shivam Dubey, Tanush Kotian and Raunaq Sharma will play the role of an allrounder.

Vijay Gohil and Tanush Kotian will handle the spin attack along with S Lad while Shivam Malhotra, Shivam Dube, and S Raut will be the key pacers. Raunaq Sharma can support them.

Triumphs Knights MNE:

Siddhant Adhatrao can replace Karan Shah in the playing XI while Prasad Patel or Kalpesh Sawant can get another chance in the place of Puneet Tripathi or Vinayak Bhoir.

Sumit Ghadigaonkar and Karan Shah can open the innings. Parikshit Valsangkar, Suryakumar Yadav, Karan More, and Akash Parkar will follow them.

Parikshit Valsangkar, Akash Parkar, Vinayak Bhoir, and P Tripathi will play the role of an allrounder.

Royston Dias, Yash Dichkolar and Akash Parkar will be the key pacers while Vinayak Bhoir and Mohit Avasthi will handle the spin attack along with Parikshit Valsangkar.

Probable Playing XI:

Swapnil Pradhan, Sachin Yadav, Rudra Dhanday, Siddhesh Lad (c), Hardik Tamore (wk), Shivam Dubey, Raunaq Sharma, Tanush Kotian, Shivam Malhotra, Vijay Gohil, S Raut.

Karan Shah/S Adhatrao, Sumit Ghadigaonkar (wk), Parikshit Valsangkar, Suryakumar Yadav, Karan More, Akash Parkar, P Tripathi/P Patil, V Bhoir/K Sawant, Yash Dichkolar, Mohit Avasthi, Royston Dias.

SPL vs TK Dream11 Team Prediction:

S Ghadigaonkar (wk)
Suryakumar Yadav (vc)
Raunaq Sharma
S Pardhan/S Lad
K More
Shivam Dubey (c)
A Parkar/T Kotian
P Valsangkar
V Gohil
M Awasthi
Y Dichkolar

C and VC Choices: S Dubey, S Lad, Raunaq Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Akash Parkar, P Valsangkar.

Key Players:

Shivaji Park Lions:
S Dubey
Siddhesh Lad
Swapnil Pardhan
Tanush Kotian
Raunaq Sharma
S Malhotra
Vijay Gohil

Triumphs Knights MNE:
Suryakumar Yadav
P Valsangkar
Akash Parkar
R Dias
S Ghadigaonkar
Karan More
Yash Dichkolar
Mohit Avasthi

If you liked SPL vs TK Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News.