Categories: Grand League
| On 11 months ago

SRH vs DC Dream11 Grand League Team, Team News : IPL 2019

SRH vs DC Dream11 Grand League Team, Team News: IPL 2019

It is time for the second match of the Sunday doubleheader which will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International stadium in Hyderabad between the home side Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Delhi Capitals.

With confidence bursting, the Delhi Capitals will be eyeing their third win on the trot after their impeccable show at the Eden Gardens last night where they pummeled the home side by 7 wickets. Although they lost in the first round against this same opponent at the Feroz Shah Kotla by 5 wickets, but the momentum they carry with them as of now can help them tame the Sunrisers in their own den.

The Sunrisers, on the other hand, will be playing after a 6-day layoff and will look to shrug off their last two disappointments against Mumbai and Punjab. Their last two loss came away from home which clearly states that they are a robust unit while playing at home. They will look to come back to winning ways in their fortress and gain some momentum for the upcoming games.


The last battle between these two sides took place at the Feroz Shah Kotla where Jonny Bairstow took the game away from the Capitals single-handedly. The Sunrisers chased down a total of 129 runs on a slow deck with 5 wickets to spare.

Talking about the overall battles between the two teams, Sunrisers lead 9 games to 4 out of the 13 encounters played between the two sides.

Here, we have come up with several Grand League teams which may help you reap a substantial amount playing the grand league.

When and Where:

SRH vs DC, Indian Premier League

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

14th April 2019, 08:00 PM IST

Pitch report:

The two matches played this season on this surface has witnessed the batsman making the most out of the surface. The pitch has a good carry for the fast bowlers and some early movement is also seen from the seamers.

Venue Stats: (In IPL)

Total Matches: 59

Average first innings score: 157

Average second innings score: 146

Highest total recorded: 231/2 (20 Ov) by SRH vs RCB

Lowest total recorded: 80/10 (19.1 Ov) by DC vs SRH

Highest score chased: 217/7 (19.5 Ov) by RR vs DCG

Lowest score defended: 129/8 (20 Ov) by MI vs RPS

Last five matches: (last to recent)

SRH: W, W, W, L, L

DC: W, L, L, W, W

Team news

  • Sunrisers skipper Kane Williamson has regained his fitness and is likely to replace Mohammad Nabi in the playing 11.
  • Delhi Capitals are not going for any changes in their batting department.
  • Keemo Paul who had a nightmare of a game against KKR might get replaced by Sandeep Lamichhane.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson (c), Basil Thampi, Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Martin Guptill, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow, Shahbaz Nadeem, Rashid Khan, Abhishek Sharma, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Sandeep Sharma, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Billy Stanlake, K Khaleel Ahmed

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer (c), Amit Mishra, Kagiso Rabada, Ishant Sharma, Colin Munro, Hanuma Vihari, Ankush Bains, Prithvi Shaw, Sherfane Rutherford, Rahul Tewatia, Jalaj Saxena, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant(wk), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Sandeep Lamichhane, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan, Nathu Singh, Bandaru Ayyappa.

Probable Playing 11

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Kane Williamson, Jonny Bairstow, Siddharth Kaul, David Warner, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan.

Delhi Capitals: Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Kagiso Rabada, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shikhar Dhawan, Colin Ingram, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma, Rahul Tewatia, Chris Morris, Axar Patel.

SRH vs DC Dream11 Grand League Teams:

#1: SRH’s home advantage

The Sunrisers Hyderabad have played 2 games at their home this season and have won both of them. They have looked robust at home and we are here with a team which will focus on the strength of the home side.

Wicket-keeper: Jonny Bairstow

Batsmen: David Warner, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Colin Ingram

All-rounders: Vijay Shankar, Chris Morris, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma

Captain/Vice-captain here: Jonny Bairstow, David Warner, Vijay Shankar, Rashid Khan

#2: The batting strength of either side on a batting friendly track

The Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium offers good assistance to the stroke makers. Therefore, here is a team which will go for the batsmen who have been scoring regularly for their respective side.

Wicket-keeper: Jonny Bairstow/Rishabh Pant

Batsmen: David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Prithvi Shaw

All-rounders: Vijay Shankar, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada

Captain/Vice-captain here: Jonny Bairstow, David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer

#3: SRH’s struggling middle order finally delivers

The middle order of SRH has been struggling so far as the bulk of the scoring has been done by the openers Jonny Bairstow and David Warner. Here is a team which will feature the middle-order batsmen of SRH.

Wicket-keeper: Rishabh Pant

Batsmen: Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Colin Ingram

All-rounders: Chris Morris, Axar Patel

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kagiso Rabada

Captain/Vice-captain here: Yusuf Pathan, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda

#4: The least selected players from fantasy 11

Wicket-keeper: Rishabh Pant

Batsmen: Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, D Hooda, Colin Ingram

All-rounders: Vijay Shankar, Axar Patel

Bowlers: S Kaul, B Kumar, I Sharma

Captain/Vice-captain here: Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Key players:

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

  • David Warner
  • Rashid Khan
  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Vijay Shankar

Delhi Capitals:

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Kagiso Rabada

Dheeraj @Cric_kette

A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*