Today Match Prediction
| On 2 years ago

Today Match Prediction for PBKS vs DC Dream11 team IPL 2021 2nd May

By Arpit Sachdeva

Today Match Prediction for PBKS vs DC: Punjab Kings will lock horns with Delhi Capitals in the 29th match of IPL 2021 on Sunday. It will be the second game of the doubleheader and one could expect a cracker of a contest. Delhi Capitals are fixing their loopholes as they are going ahead in the tournament. Prithvi Shaw’s sensational knock has made them a top-heavy side with Rishabh Pant to follow.

Shimron Hetmyer’s return to form will give a lot of confidence to DC as they would be keen to post a big total against Punjab. Despite the absence of Ashwin, the bowling has done well so far in the tournament. Avesh Khan’s good run with the ball meant Delhi don’t need the services of Anrich Nortje for now.

A win against Royal Challengers Bangalore in their last game would give Punjab Kings a lot of confidence going ahead in the tournament. The likes of KL Rahul,  Chris Gill showed class as they would look to continue their good run. The inclusion of Harpreet Brar did wonders for them as he accounted for the wickets of all three stars such as Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli. The Punjab spinners would be the player to watch for ahead of the game against DC.

Today Match Prediction for PBKS VS DC

In PBKS vs DC match prediction, let’s look into some important stats from teams and the players from both sides:

  1. Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals have faced each other 27 times in IPL. Punjab has had the wood over DC, having won on 15 occasions. On the other hand, Delhi has managed to secure 12 wins.
  2. Since IPL 2018, Punjab have won four out of seven matches against DC.
  3. Shikhar Dhawan has scored the most runs for Delhi against Punjab in IPL. He has 825 runs to his name in 25 games at a strike rate of 137.96
  4. Amit Mishra has taken 22 wickets against Punjab with the best figures of 4 for 9.
  5. Chris Gayle has scored 490 runs against Delhi Capitals at an average of 37.69.
  6. Mohammed Shami has picked 8 wickets against Delhi Capitals with the best figures of 3 for 15.
  7. Shikhar Dhawan boasts of a good record against Md Shami. The Indian batsman has scored 88 runs off 57 balls.
  8. KL Rahul has dominated the battle against Amit Mishra. He has scored 47 runs off 17 balls. Chris Gayle too loves playing against Mishra. He has hammered 67 runs off just 31 balls against the leggie.

PBKS  Playing XI (likely):

KL Rahul (c&wk), Mayank Agarwal/Prabhsimran Singh, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran/Dawid Malan, Deepak Hooda, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Chris Jordan, Riley Meredith/Jhye Richardson, Mohammed Shami and Ravi Bishnoi

Playing XI (likely):

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Steve Smith, Rishabh Pant (c&wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan and Ishant Sharma

Form Guide:


DC: 2

Standings on IPL points table:



Today IPL Pitch Report:

The 29th match of IPL 2021 will be played be at the Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium. Seamers haven’t received a lot of assistance in the games played here thus far. The spinners, however, do get a lot of purchase. Given, that the surface is a bit on the slower side, you expect the bowlers to ball a lot of cutters. Given that dew would be a crucial factor in the game, both teams are likely to bowl first upon winning the toss.

RR vs SRH: Who will win IPL Match Today?

Punjab Kings would be no short of confidence after registering a win against RCB. However, they will be facing another tough ask in the form of the Delhi Capitals. The batsmen in Delhi Capitals’ camp looks more solid than Punjab and thus Rishabh Pant might end up winning the game.

 Today IPL Match Score:

 The team batting first is likely to score anything between 160 and 180. .

Where to watch IPL Live Score and Stream:

The matches will be telecasted live on Star Sports Network. And, it will be streamed live on Hotstar and Jio TV.

RR vs SRH: Dream11 Fantasy Team  

  1. L Rahul (C)
  2. N Pooran
  3. R Pant
  4. C Gayle
  5. S Dhawan (VC)
  6. S Smith
  7. P Shaw
  8. A Patel
  9. A Khan
  10. R Bishnoi
  11. H Brar
Arpit Sachdeva