Fantasy Cricket
| On 5 years ago

CTB vs NMG Dream11 Today Cricket Match Prediction | Mzansi Super League 2019 | Team News, Fantasy Team

By Dheeraj

NMG vs CTB Match Preview

Table-toppers Nelson Mandela Bay Giants will face off Cape Town Blitz for the second time in the ongoing MSL 2019 when both the teams will square off at Newlands, Cape Town tomorrow night for the 26th fixture. With 5 wins and two defeats in eight encounters, Nelson Mandela Bay Giants are sitting at the top of the table. Cape Town Blitz, on the other hand, is sitting bottom-second in the ladder with four wins and as many defeats in eight outings. It will be interesting to watch both the teams come face to face as last time NM Bay Giants turned out victorious by 56 wickets. So, can they manage to repeat the same and make it a double over the Blitz? The match is set to begin at 09:00 PM IST.

Match Details: 

CTB vs NMG, 26th match, Mzansi Super League 2019

Newlands, Cape Town

06th December at 09:00 PM IST

Form Guide (recent first):

Cape Town Blitz – W, L, L, L, W, W

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants – W, L, L, W, W, W

Previous encounter:

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants (187/5) beat Cape Town Blitz (186/9) by 5 wickets – Nov 20

Venue Stats:

Avg 1st inn score: 149

Avg 2nd inn score: 143

Highest Total: 192/6 (20 Ov) by RSA vs PAK

Lowest Total: 101/10 (19.3 Ov) by SL vs AUS

Highest Chased: 181/4 (19.2 Ov) by AUS vs RSA

Lowest Defended:154/8 (20 Ov) by RSA vs ENG


Last three encounters at the venue:

Tshwane Spartans (142/7) beat Cape Town Blitz (157/5) by 15 runs – Dec 01

Durban Heat (182/3) beat Cape Town Blitz (181/5) by 7 wickets – Nov 28

Paarl Rocks (163/8) beat Cape Town Blitz (161/9) by 2 runs – Nov 24

NMG vs CTB Team News and Injury reports:

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants:

Possible changes:

  • Jason Roy missed the last game and might return to the final XI

Team combination:

  • M Breetzke, Ben Dunk and JJ Smuts will form the top order
  • Heino Kuhn, R Ten Doeschate, Marco Marais, and C Morris will follow
  • Chris Morris, Beuran Hendricks, Junior Dala, Akhona Mnyaka and Imran Tahir will take turns with the ball


NMG Probable Playing11:

Beuran Hendricks, Junior Dala, Ben Dunk (wk), Matthew Breetzke, JJ Smuts (c), Heino Kuhn, Ryan ten Doeschate, Marco Marais, Chris Morris, Akhona Mnyaka, Imran Tahir

Cape Town Blitz:

Possible changes:

  • No changes are expected as they have secured a win after three consecutive defeats


Team combination:

  • Quinton De Kock is leading the side
  • Q de Kock, J Malan and D Bedingham will form the top order
  • Liam Livingstone, V Philander and M Nawaz will follow
  • Aviwe Mgijima, Sisanda Magala, Dale Steyn, Anrich Nortje and W Riaz will form the attack


CTB Probable Playing11:

Dale Steyn, Liam Livingstone, Sisanda Magala, Vernon Philander, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Nawaz, Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Aviwe Mgijima, Anrich Nortje, Janneman Malan, David Bedingham


Nelson Mandela Bay Giants:

Junior Dala, Beuran Hendricks, Nandre Burger, Heino Kuhn(w), Onke Nyaku, Jason Roy, Chris Morris, Imran Tahir, JJ Smuts(c), Farhaan Behardien, Marco Marais, Akhona Mnyaka, Matthew Breetzke, Grant Thomson, Dyllan Matthews, Ben Dunk

Cape Town Blitz:

Wahab Riaz, Asif Ali, Aviwe Mgijima, Mohammad Nawaz, Sisanda Magala, George Linde, David Bedingham (wk), Quinton de Kock (c & wk), Dale Steyn, Anrich Nortje, Marques Ackerman, Vernon Philander, Liam Livingstone, Gregory Mahlokwana, Janneman Malan, Khwezi Gumede

CTB vs NMG Fantasy Players:

Nelson Mandela Bay Giants:

  • Ben Dunk – 278 runs in 7 innings @ 55.60 – 2 fifties
  • JJ Smuts – 212 runs in 7 innings @ 35.33 -2 fifties
  • Imran Tahir and Junior Dala – 12 scalps each
  • C Morris – 9 scalps + 76 runs in 5 innings

Cape Town Blitz:

  • J Malan – 298 runs in 8 innings @ 42.57 -2 fifties
  • L Livingstone – 198 runs in 8 innings @ 24.75 -1 fifty
  • Q de Kock – 195 runs in 8 innings @ 24.37
  • Dale Steyn – 15 scalps in 8 innings @ 7.09 economy
  • S Magala – 9 scalps in 8 innings @ 8.47 economy

CTB vs NMG Dream11 Fantasy Team

Who will win: Cape Town Blitz are likely to continue their winning run.

WK- Q de Kock

BT-  JJ Smuts, Ben Dunk, J Malan

ALL- C Morris, Liam Livingstone, G Linde

BW- I Tahir, J Dala, D Steyn, S Magala 

Captain choices – JJ Smuts, Liam Livingstone, J Malan, C Morris


A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.