Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 5 months ago

IRE vs ZIM Dream11 Team Prediction | 3rd T20I Match, Squads, Fantasy Team News

By Dheeraj

IRE vs ZIM Dream11 3rd T20I | Ireland vs Zimbabwe

After the first T20I got abandoned due to rain, Ireland registered an emphatic victory over the visiting Zimbabwean side by 9 wickets (DLS Method) to go 1-0 up in the three match T20I series.

It is now time for the third and the final match of this trip for Zimbabwe and they would be willing to register a victory here to end their disappointing tour on a high.

Match Schedule

Ireland vs Zimbabwe

Venue: Bready Cricket Club, Bready, Northern Ireland

Time: July 14, 08:30 PM

Head to Head (T20Is)

Played: 03

Ireland won: 02

Zimbabwe won: 00

No Result: 01

IRE vs ZIM Team News:

  • After a dominant win in the first game, Ireland will be looking to field in their same eleven for this match.
  • However, two notable absentees from the last game in the form of Boyd Rankin and George Dockrell could come into the Ireland’s eleven.
  • Zimbabwe were brilliant with the bat in the last game, but their bowlers were unable to step-up to the occasion.
  • Seamer Donald Tiripano could come into the eleven replacing Chatara or Mpofu who did not had a great show.
  • A Ndlovu the only specialist spinner in the side for Zimbabwe could also get a game.

Ireland squad to face Zimbabwe:

Gary Wilson (C), Mark Adair, Craig Young, Greg Thompson, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young, Andrew Balbirnie, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Shane Getkate, Tyrone Kane, Josh Little, Kevin O’Brien, Boyd Rankin, Paul Stirling.

Zimbabwe squad to face Ireland:

Hamilton Masakadza (C), Kyle Jarvis, Brendan Taylor (WK), Ryan Burl, Craig Ervine, Peter Moor, Tendai Chatara, Solomon Mire, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Ainsley Ndlovu, Elton Chigumbura, Donald Tiripano, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Richmond Mutumbami, Chris Mpofu.

IRE vs ZIM Playing11 (Expected)

Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor, H Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Peter Moor, Mutumbami, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara/D Tiripano, Chris Mpofu (Doubt: Elton Chigumbura)

Ireland: Lorcan Tucker, Garry Wilson, Andrew Balbirnie, Kevin O’Brien, Mark Adair, Paul Stirling, Shane Getkate, G Delany, George Dockrell, C Young/Boyd Rankin. (doubt: George Dockrell)

Players in focus

  • For Ireland, Paul Stirling has been a brutal force in T20Is for Ireland. He was the game changer in the last match with a swashbuckling 83.
  • All-rounder Kevin O’Brien has got 2 scores of fifty-plus scores in his last 5 T20Is.
  • For Zimbabwe, Hamilton Masakadza has scored 10 T20I fifties.
  • Wicket-keeper batsman Brendan Taylor has got a fifty against this opposition. From 2 innings against them he has scored 70 runs.


Loading Please Wait..

IRE vs ZIM Dream11 Team


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*