Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Sep 24, 2019 3:27 PM IST

MI vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview | Do-or-Die for Kolkata

MI vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview | Do-or-Die for Kolkata

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders match. We are covering MI vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians are having a good run in IPL’19 and are third on the points table with eight wins in twelve matches. They won their last match against SRH in Super Over. Batting first, Quinton De Kock played an unbeaten knock of 69 runs and was supported by Rohit, Yadav and Hardik to take the team to a total of 162. Defending the target, Bumrah along with Pandya brothers bowled well to tie the scores taking two scalps each. In Super Over, A Jasprit Bumrah special ensured the easy target of 9 runs which was later chased easily by explosive Hardik Pandya. Mumbai will hope to win their last league match and find a slot among top two teams by defeating KKR tomorrow.

Kolkata Knight Riders have regained their lost momentum winning last two encounters and are fifth on the points table with six wins and seven losses. They won their last match against KXIP comprehensively by 7 wickets. Bowling first, Sandeep Warrier took two crucial scalps of Gayle and Rahul in initial overs to restrict KXIP at 183. In the chase, Shubman Gill played match-winning knock of 65* runs in 49 balls and was supported by Chris Lynn who scored 46 runs in 22 balls. Uthappa-Russell-Karthik also made handy contributions with the bat. KKR will be eager to continue the winning momentum ahead and defeat Mumbai to qualify for the playoffs of IPL’19.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

MI vs KKR, 56th T20, Indian Premier League, 2019.
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
05th May, 08:00 PM

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 187
Average 2nd innings score: 183

Pitch will be highly batting friendly. The early advantage for pacers can be expected. Dew will make batting easy in second innings. However, Pitch behaved slow in the last match.

Head to Head:

Matches played: 24
Mumbai Indians: 18
Kolkata Knight Riders: 06

Matches played at Wankhede: 09
KKR: 01
MI: 08


Rohit Sharma (C), Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Dar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Aditya Tare, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Beuran Hendricks.

Dinesh Karthik(C), Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Prithvi Raj, Sandeep Warrier, Shrikant Mundhe, Harry Gurney, KC Cariappa, Joe Denly, Lockie Ferguson, Rinku Singh, Nikhil Naik.

Team News:

Mumbai Indians:

Barinder Sran is likely to be replaced by any foreign pacer Mitch McClenaghan or Beuran Hendricks. In such case, Evin Lewis will be replaced by Ishan Kishan or Yuvraj Singh.

Rohit Sharma will open the innings along with Quinton De Kock. Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard and H Pandya will follow them.

Pandya Brothers will play the role of an allrounder.

Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack along with Malinga and Hardik Pandya while Krunal Pandya and Rahul Chahar will be the key spinners.

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Team India’s head spinner Kuldeep Yadav can return in the playing XI replacing Piyush Chawla or Rinku Singh.

Shubhman Gill and C Lynn will open the innings. Robin Uthappa, Andre Russell, Nitish Rana, D Karthik, Rinku Singh and Sunil Narine will handle the middle order.

Andre Russell and Sunil Narine will play the role of an all-rounder.

Piyush Chawla/Kuldeep and Sunil Narine will be the lead the spin attack. Nitish Rana can support them. Andre Russell will lead the pace attack along with Gurney and Warrier.

Playing XI (After TOSS)

MI won the toss and elected to field first

2 changes for MI, Barinder Sran and Evin Lewis makes way for Mitchell McClenaghan and Ishan Kishan.

1 change for KKR, Prasidh Krishna has replaced Piyush Chawla.

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton De Kock (wk), Ishan Kisha, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mitch McClenaghan/, Rahul Chahar, L Malinga, J Bumrah.

They can shuffle their batting order.

Chris Lynn, S Gill, R Uthappa, A Russell, D Karthik (c and wk), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, P Krishna, Harry Gurney, S Warrier.

MI vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction:

Q De Kock/Karthik (wk)
Chris Lynn
R Sharma (vc)
S Yadav
Shubman Gill
A Russell (c)
Hardik Pandya
Krunal Pandya/Narine
S Warrier
L Malinga
Rahul Chahar/J Bumrah

C and VC Choices: Rohit Sharma, Q De Kock, Hardik, Russell, C Lynn, S Gill.

Key Players:

Rohit Sharma
Q De Kock
H Pandya
Jasprit Bumrah
L Malinga
Krunal Pandya
S Yadav

A Russell
Chris Lynn
S Gill
D Karthik
Sunil Narine
N Rana
S Warrier

If you liked MI vs KKR Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand League Teams.