Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : May 21, 2019 10:34 AM IST

NBB vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

NBB vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for NaMo Bandra Blasters vs SoBo Supersonics match. We are covering NBB vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Table toppers SoBo Supersonics are having a dream run in MPL’19 winning all three of their encounters. They won their last match against Aakash Tigers by 10 runs. Batting first, Parag Khanapurkar and Khizer Dafedar played good knocks of 45 and 33* respectively to lead the team to a below-par total of 143. However, The bowlers were all over Tigers in the defense restricting them at 133. Dhrumil Matkar took impressive three-wicket haul to ensure victory for his team. Supersonics will be determined to continue their super form defeating Blasters tomorrow.

NaMo Bandra Blasters are sixth on the points table with one win and two losses. They finally got their first victory in the last match defeating Shivaji Park Lions by 3 runs. Batting first, Openers Eknath Kerkar and Mangela got starts but failed to convert into a good score. Sujit Nayak and Prasad Pawar were impressive in middle order scoring 54 and 37* respectively to take the team to a total of 152. In defense, Karsh Kothari bowled unbelievable spell taking four scalps to ensure much-needed victory for his team. Blasters will be eager to continue the momentum from the last victory and give a tough challenge to unbeaten Supersonics team.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

NBB vs SS, 15th Match, Group A, Mumbai Premier League, 2019.
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
03:30 PM, 21st May 2019.

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 187
Average 2nd innings score: 183

Pitch will be batting friendly. The early advantage of pacers can be expected. Spinners will also play an important role.


Nikhil Patil, Shreyas Iyer, Shrideep Mangela, Aditya Dhumal, Rohit Kambli, Sagar Chhabria, Saksham Jha, Siddharth Chitnis, Sujit Haravi, Sujit Nayak, Yash Malap, Eknath Kerkar, Prasad Pawar, Atul Singh, Karsh Kothari, Nikhil Date, Siddharth Sharma, Uzair Khan.

Agni Chopra, Hersh Tank, Japjeet Randhawa, Mansingh Nigade, Tushar Srivastav, Dhrumil Matkar, Jay Bista, Parag Khanapurkar, Rohan Raje, Sandeep Kunchikor, Shashank Attarde, Vaibhav Mali, Adeeb Usmani, Yogesh Takawale, Aatif Shaikh, Akshay Barma, Badrey Alam, Deepak Shetty, Harsh Tanna, Khizer Dafedar.

Team News:

NaMo Bandra Blasters:

Place of Nikhil Date can be risky and Saksham Jha can replace him.

Eknath Kerkar and Shrideep Mangela will open the innings. Shreyas Iyer, Prasad Pawar, Nikhil Patil, Sujit Nayak, and Siddharth Chitnis will handle the middle order.

Aditya Dhumal and S Chitnis will play the role of an allrounder. Yash Malap can also be handy with the bat.

Aditya Dhumal and Karsh Kothari will handle the spin department along with Iyer, Chitnis and Sujit Nayak while Nikhil Date/Jha and Yash Malap will lead the pace attack.

SoBo Supersonics:

Mansingh Nigade can replace Adeeb Usmani in the playing XI is the only possible change.

Hersh Tank and Jay Gokul Bista will open the innings. Parag Khanapurkar, Vaibhav Mali, Yogesh Takawale, K Dafedar, and Rohan Raje will handle the middle order.

Rohan Raje, K Dafedar, V Mali and Dhrumil Matkar will play the role of an allrounder.

Dhrumil Matkar and Vaibhav Mali will lead the spin attack along with K Dafedar, Jay Bista, and Parag Khanapurkar. Badrey Alam, Rohan Raje, and Deepak Shetty will be the key pacers.

Probable Playing XI:

Eknath Kerkar (wk), S Mangela, Shreyas Iyer (c), Prasad Pawar, Sujit Nayak, Nikhil Patil, Siddharth Chitnis, Aditya Dhumal, Yash Malap, Karsh Kothari, Nikhil Date/S Jha/Atul Singh.

Hersh Tank, Jay Gokul Bista (c), Vaibhav Mali, Parag Khanapurkar, Mansingh Nigade/Adeeb Usmani, Yogesh Takawale (wk), K Dafedar, Rohan Raje, Dhrumil Matkar, Badrey Alam, Deepak Shetty.

NBB vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction:

E Kerkar (wk)
Shreyas Iyer (c)
Prasad Pawar/Parag Khanapurkar
J Bista (vc)
H Tank/S Mangela
S Nayak/Rohan Raje
V Mali
K Dafedar
Yash Malap
D Shetty
Karsh Kothari

C and Vc Choices: Shreyas Iyer, S Nayak, J Bista, Parag Khanapurkar, K Dafedar.

Key Players:

NaMo Bandra Blasters:
Shreyas Iyer
S Nayak
Aditya Dhumal
Prasad Pawar
Karsh Kothari
S Chitnis
Eknath Kerkar
Y Malap
S Mangela

SoBo Supersonics:
Jay Bista
P Khanapurkar
Hersh Tank
Dhrumil Matkar
K Dafedar
Rohan Raje
V Mali
D Shetty

If you liked NBB vs SS Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News.