Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : May 21, 2019 11:22 PM IST

SPL vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

SPL vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Shivaji Park Lions vs SoBo Supersonics match. We are covering SPL vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Table toppers SoBo Supersonics are having a dream run in MPL’19 winning three of their four encounters. However, They lost their last match against NaMo Bandra Blasters by 4 wickets yesterday. Batting first, Jay Gokul Bista and Hersh Tank got starts but failed to convert into a good score. Yogesh Takawale and J Randhawa also played handy cameos of 32 and 27 respectively to take the team to a total of 151. In defense, Khizer Dafedar and Parag Khanapurkar took two scalps each but could not lead their team to victory. SoBo Supersonics will hope to confirm their spot in playoffs defeating Shivaji Park Lions tomorrow.

Shivaji Park Lions are on the bottom of the points table with three losses and are already out of the race for playoffs. They lost their yesterday’s encounter against Triumphs Knights by 8 wickets. Batting first, Hardik Tamore and Siddhesh Lad played good knocks of 40 and 37 respectively to lead the team to a below-par total of 125. Defending the target, No bowler was able to restrict Knights resulting in easy chase of the target. Shivaji Park Lions will hope to put their best effort in remaining two league matches and end the forgettable season on a good note.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

SPL vs SS, 17th Match, Group B, Mumbai Premier League, 2019.
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
03:30 PM, 22nd May 2019.

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 187
Average 2nd innings score: 183

Pitch will be batting friendly. The early advantage of pacers can be expected. Spinners will play an important role.


Rudra Dhanday, Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Tamore (wk), Raunaq Sharma, Swapnil Pradhan, Shivam Dube (C), Arun Yadav, Shivam Malhotra, Vijay Gohil, Tanush Kotian, Jai Kothari, Rudra Dhanday, Nikhil Patil, Sachin Yadav, Siddharth Raut, Atish Gawand, Gaurav Bengre.

Agni Chopra, Hersh Tank, Japjeet Randhawa, Mansingh Nigade, Tushar Srivastav, Dhrumil Matkar, Jay Bista, Parag Khanapurkar, Rohan Raje, Sandeep Kunchikor, Shashank Attarde, Vaibhav Mali, Adeeb Usmani, Yogesh Takawale, Aatif Shaikh, Akshay Barma, Badrey Alam, Deepak Shetty, Harsh Tanna, Khizer Dafedar.

Team News:

Shivaji Park Lions:

Nikhil Patil can be replaced by Swapnil Pradhan while Tanush Kotian, Arun Yadav or Atish Gawand can also get a chance in the playing XI in the place of Varun Joijode or Siddharth Raut.

Rudra Dhanday can open the innings along with Sachin Yadav. Siddhesh Lad, Hardik Tamore, Shivam Dubey and Raunaq Sharma will follow them.

Shivam Dubey and Raunaq Sharma will play the role of an allrounder.

Vijay Gohil and Varun Joijode will handle the spin attack along with S Lad while Shivam Malhotra, Shivam Dube, and S Raut will be the key pacers. Raunaq Sharma can support them.

SoBo Supersonics MNE:

Hersh Tank and Jay Gokul Bista will open the innings. Parag Khanapurkar, Vaibhav Mali, Yogesh Takawale, K Dafedar, and Rohan Raje will handle the middle order.

Rohan Raje, K Dafedar, V Mali and Dhrumil Matkar will play the role of an allrounder.

Dhrumil Matkar and Vaibhav Mali will lead the spin attack along with K Dafedar, Jay Bista, and Parag Khanapurkar. S Attarde, Rohan Raje and Deepak Shetty will be the key pacers.

Probable Playing XI:

Sachin Yadav, Rudra Dhanday, Swapnil Pradhan/Nikhil Patil, Siddhesh Lad (c), Hardik Tamore (wk), Shivam Dubey, Raunaq Sharma, Tanush Kotian/Varun Joijode/Arun Yadav, Shivam Malhotra, Vijay Gohil, S Raut/A Gawand.

Hersh Tank, Jay Gokul Bista (c), Parag Khanapurkar, Japjeet Randhawa, Yogesh Takawale (wk), K Dafedar, Rohan Raje, Vaibhav Mali, Dhrumil Matkar, S Attarde, Deepak Shetty.

They can shuffle their batting order.

SPL vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction:

H Tamore (wk)
H Tank
J Bista/S Lad
P Khanapurkar (vc)
Raunaq Sharma
Shivam Dubey (c)
K Dafedar
V Mali
V Gohil
Deepak Shetty
S Raut

C and VC Choices: S Dubey, S Lad, Raunaq Sharma, P Khanapurkar, J Bista.

Key Players:

Shivaji Park Lions:
S Dubey
Siddhesh Lad
Raunaq Sharma
S Malhotra
Vijay Gohil
Hardik Tamore
Sachin Yadav

SoBo Supersonics MNE:
Jay Bista
P Khanapurkar
Hersh Tank
Dhrumil Matkar
K Dafedar
Rohan Raje
V Mali
D Shetty

If you liked SPL vs SS Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News.