Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On 1 year ago

PK-A vs NZ-A Dream 11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

By Pranob Thachanthara

PK-A vs NZ-A Dream 11 Team Prediction and Probable XI: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Pakistan-A vs New Zealand-A match. We are covering PK-A vs NZ-A Dream 11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at ICC Academy, Dubai.

After suffering heavy defeat in first T20, New Zealand A  came strong and won the second encounter. Spinners Ajaz Patel and Todd Astle were brilliant with ball taking three and two wickets respectively. While Glenn Phillips and George Worker scored fifties top of the order to win the match. They will hope for a similar performance in T20 series decider.

Pakistan A won first T20 very convincingly but were defeated by 7 wickets in second T20. Hussain Talat and Umar Amin scored good knocks of 51 and 48 respectively but all other batsman failed to contribute leading to a target of 143 which was easily chased on loss of 3 wickets. Hussain Talat also contributed with ball taking two important wickets. They will hope to win the T20 series by putting a good show tomorrow.

Also read :BAL vs NAN Dream 11 Team Prediction of Afghanistan Premier League: Preview

When and Where:

PK-A VS NZ-A, 3rd Unofficial T20 Match, Pakistan A vs New Zealand A in UAE, 2018.
ICC Academy, Dubai
October 17, 02:30 PM IST


Umar Amin (c), Waqas Maqsood, Hussain Talat, Agha Salman, Mohammad Hasan (wk), Iftikhar Ahmed, Sahibzada Farhan, Asif Ali, Aamer Yamin, Amad Butt, Raza Hasan, Umaid Asif, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammed Rizwan (wk).

Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Corey Anderson (c), Tim Seifert, Todd Astle, Tom Blundell, Tom Bruce, Lockie Ferguson, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Blair Tickner, George Worker, Will Young.

Team News:

In this match they can rest to any players.


Wicket keeper batsman M Rizwan likely to won’t available for this match, He can replace Sarfaraz Ahmed in PAKvAUS test as a substitute. Sarfaraz has lot of pain and in doubt for keep wicket. Final decision tomorrow.

Amad Butt or Aamer Yamin can be given chance replacing Agha Salman or by resting any pacer. Umar Amin, Sahibzada Farhan, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed and Asif Ali will be the key batsmen.

Raza Hasan will lead the spin attack while Umaid Asif, Shaheen Afridi, Waqas Maqsood will lead the pace attack along with Hussain Talat. Amad Butt or Aamer Yamin can also be added to the pace attack resting any pacer.

New Zealand-A:

Reason for absence of Lockie Ferguson in the playing XI is yet to be known and we will update on his availability as soon as possible. If available he will replace Blair Tickner.

If they want then, they can give chance to Tom Blundell in place of T Seifert.

Glenn Phillips, George Worker, Corey Anderson and Mark Chaoman will be the key batsmen. Kyle Jamieson and Scott Kuggeleijn will lead the pace attack along with Corey Anderson. Ajaz Patel and Todd Astle will be the main spinners.

Probable Playing XI:

Umar Amin (c), Sahibzada Farhan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Hussain Talat, Agha Salman/Aamer Yamin/Amad Butt, Asif Ali, M Hasan (wk), Raza Hasan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Umaid Asif, Waqas Maqsood.

Glenn Phillips, George Worker, Mark Chapman, Corey Anderson (c), Tom Bruce/Will Young, Tim Seifert/T Blundell (wk), Todd Astle, Kyle Jamieson, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ajaz Patel, Lockie Ferguson/Blair Tickner.

PK-A vs NZ-A Dream 11 Team Prediction:

M Rizwan (wk)
U Amin
Asif Ali
G Phillips (Vc)
G Worker
C Anderson
H Talat (C)
T Astle
S Afridi
K Jeminson
A Patel/W Maqsood

Captain and Vc choice: G Phillips, H Talat, G Worker, C Anderson, S Afridi.

Key Players:

H Talat
Umar Amin
Waqas Maqsood
Umaid Asif
Iftikhar Ahmed
Shaheen Afridi
Asif Ali

New Zealand-A:
Corey Anderson
Glenn Phillips
Kyle Jamieson
G Worker
Ajaz Patel
Todd Astle

If you liked PK-A vs NZ-A Dream 11 preview, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News.

Pranob Thachanthara

View Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*