Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : May 9, 2019 10:47 AM IST

SRH vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview

SRH vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals match. We are covering SRH vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

Sunrisers Hyderabad finally qualified in the playoffs due to their positive NRR over KKR and KXIP and will hope to give a tough challenge to Delhi Capitals in the eliminator. They won six of their fourteen encounters in the league stage and ended on fourth position in points table. In the last match, They lost to RCB by 4 wickets. Batting first, Skipper Williamson finally found his form scoring brilliant knock of 70* runs in 43 balls and was supported by Saha, Guptill and Shankar to give a target of 176. Defending the target, Khaleel Ahmed and Bhuvi took three and two scalps each but could not defend the target for their team. Sunrisers Hyderabad will hope for a unison effort from all players in tomorrow’s encounter and then face CSK in Qualifier-2.

Delhi Capitals have been excellent in IPL’19 and ended on third position in the points table with nine wins and five losses. They won their lost encounter against Rajasthan Royals by 5 wickets. Bowling first, Ishant Sharma bowled lethal opening spell taking three scalps while Amit Mishra also spun his web to take crucial three-wicket haul to restrict Royals at 115. Trent Boult also took two wickets. Rishabh Pant was clinical in the chase scoring 53* runs in 38 balls to ensure a comfortable victory for his team. Delhi Capitals will come all guns blazing to win the eliminator and end their poor record of never winning a knockout match in IPL history.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

SRH VS DC, Eliminator, Indian Premier League, 2019.
Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam.
08th May, 07:30 PM

Venue Stats:

1st innings average score: 104
2nd innings score: 105

Average total near 150 can be expected with equal support to spinners as well as pacers.

Head to Head:

Matches played: 14
Delhi Capitals: 05

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 09


Kane Williamson (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Shreevats Goswami, Wriddhiman Saha, Jonny Bairstow, Martin Guptill, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Deepak Hooda, Ricky Bhui, Abhishek Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Natarajan, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake.

Shreyas Iyer (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram, Axar Patel, Manjot Kalra, Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Rahul Tewatia, Harshal Patel, Colin Munro, Ankush Bains, Amit Mishra, Sandeep Lamichhane, Avesh Khan, Ishant Sharma, Bandaru Ayyappa.

Team News:

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

Abhishek Sharma can replace under-performing Yusuf Pathan while Sandeep Sharma can get a chance over Basil Thampi.

Martin Guptill and W Saha will open the innings. Manish Pandey, K Williamson, Vijay Shankar, M Nabi and Yusuf/Abhishek will follow them.

Vijay Shankar and M Nabi will play the role of an allrounder. Rashid and Bhuvi can also contribute with bat.

Rashid Khan will lead the spin attack along with Nabi while Bhuvneshwar, Basil Thampi/Sandeep Sharma and Khaleel Ahmed will be the key pacers. Vijay Shankar can support them.

Delhi Capitals:

Kagiso Rabada is ruled out of IPL’19 due to injury.

Keemo Paul injured himself in the last match and can be replaced by Chris Morris while Colin Munro can get a chance over Ingram.

Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw will open the innings. Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Colin Ingram/Munro and Rutherford will follow them.

C Morris/Keemo Paul and Axar Patel will play the role of an allrounder.

Amit Mishra and Axar Patel will lead the spin attack along with Rutherford while Trent Boult and Ishant Sharma will be the key pacers. Anyone among Morris or Keemo Paul will support them.

Playing XI (After TOSS)

DC won the toss and elected to field

DC: Colin Munro for Colin Ingram

SRH: Deepak Hooda in for Yusuf Pathan

M Guptill, W Saha (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson (c), Vijay Shankar, M Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi, Deepak Hooda.

Shikhar Dhawan, P Shaw, S Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Colin Munro, Sherfane Rutherford, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Trent Boult.

SRH vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction:

W Saha/ R Pant (wk)
K Williamson (vc)
Manish Pandey
S Iyer
Prithvi Shaw
S Dhawan (c)
M Nabi/V Shankar
Axar Patel
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
T Boult/Ishant Sharma
Amit Mishra/Rashid Khan

C and Vc Choices: S Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, K Williamson, Manish Pandey.

Key Players:

K Williamson
Manish Pandey
M Guptill
W Saha
M Nabi
Khaleel Ahmed
Rashid Khan
Vijay Shankar

Shikhar Dhawan
Shreyas Iyer
Rishabh Pant
P Shaw
Axar Patel
Amit Mishra
S Rutherford
I Sharma
Trent Boult

If you liked SRH vs DC Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand League teams.